We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bailey's Casual Dining

Bailey's Casual Dining
314 Lake Street | County Road #10, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
613-476-7187
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 65 Restaurants in Picton
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Canadian, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“A Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Was told by locals to go here for breakfast! A superb decision! The service was excellent, lots of good coffee, the breakfast selection has lots of variety! The home fries which I tasted were the best, you can have them with a sweet onion fried in with them! Great! The wait staff was so friendly and helpful! Just on the outskirts of Picton, turn left at the liquor store and after a short drive there it is! One of the top breakfasts I have had! Spied some great looking pies in the cooler! Check it out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

As the title states, there isn't much to get excited about at Bailey's. Last time I was there I was required to pay $2 to take money out, as they didn't accept debit or credit, and I was not informed of this before the meal. The server seemed more interested in her tablet than her tables. The meal itself was rather bland. I had the lunch linguine, which was oily and lacking in flavour. My dining partner had french toast and was disappointed at the quality; it was regular, thin white bread and was quite small and unsatisfying. Overall I won't be returning, with the other great dining experiences available in the County that are comparable in value there is no reason to subject myself or anyone else to this sadly lacking restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Food, Best Service & the Smiles are Free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Every time our family is in the Prince Edward County area we have to stop by this restaurant. We love the atmosphere and the friendly staff, the food is great and the prices are low. Breakfast is especially good and always hot upon arrival to the table. Kudos to the owners and staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Resort food Family Prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The food was great! Service was exceptional. A great place for a family dinner. I had The Chicken Tetrazini the kids had fish and chips and pizza and my wife had the terradactol wings they were huge and the hot sauce was the best she had tasted in years. Nice job Bailey. We will be back next year on our trip to Sandbanks! Thanks

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Go for Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Bailey's is a good place to go for a "Cheap & Cheerful" breakfast. All the things a breakfast out should be. Good service, great prices.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bailey's Casual Dining also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Bailey's Casual Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bailey's Casual Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.