We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mini vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manse Boutique Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Manse Boutique Inn to your Saves list
The Manse Boutique Inn
10 Chapel St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 43 Picton B&B and Inns
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great mini vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just returned from an unbelievable four days at the Manse. The inn is beautiful with extremely comfortable rooms and fantastic breakfast. Chris and Kathleen's outstanding hospitality and knowledge of the area really enhanced our stay. Make sure to try dinner at the Manse at least one night, it was our best dinner of the week. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
70
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I spent two lovely nights (without children!) at The Manse in Picton and we cannot say enough about this gorgeous spot. Kathleen and Chris are very hardworking people who truly know how to spoil their guests. Attention to detail and hospitality abound. Kathleen helped us map out our tour of the Taste Trail and Chris prepared an amazing supper for us. We were seated at an outdoor table beside the waterfall. My husband had the trout and I had the beef tenderloin with vegetables picked that day and expertly prepared. During the day we thoroughly enjoyed popping in and out of wineries and specialty cheese boutiques. Chris prepared a picnic lunch for us and we found a picturesque spot to enjoy it. We stayed in the suite (#6) and it was a beautiful escape from our normal lives!

Room Tip: Room 6 is actually two rooms; a bedroom and a sitting room. There are two flat-screen televisions, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We booked a last minute getaway so we were only able to get a room for one night as they were all booked up. We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. Chris greeted us at the door and Kathleen showed us around and took us to our room. Wow, the Manse far exceeded our expectations. The Inn was welcoming and inviting as soon as we entered the front door. The rooms were amazing....every detail well thought out. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool and hot tub. We enjoyed a glass of wine out there and our morning coffee. Dinner was delicious and the ambiance was serene, set up outdoors with candles by the pond. Breakfast was also a delight. I wouldn't change a thing. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer. Thanks Chris and Kathleen for a wonderful stay. 8/10/13

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Kathleen and Chris do a remarkable Job at .. well... everything!!!
the rooms are impeccable and the breakfast out of this world! ... we have yet to plan an evening dinner ( which you have to do in advance ) ..and if its anything like the breakfasts...YUM
.. we have stayed in two rooms on two different occasions and both were cozy comfy and beautifully kept... the construction of the rooms and attention to detail makes everything that much better... the only complaint would be the wine fridges in the rooms dont work that well at all...but you can use the fridges in the kitchen area....
if your hesitating on staying here... DON"T!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed in room 6 with my wife and 10 month old for 2 nights. This was our first vacation with our child so we didn't know what to expect. The Manse exceeded our expectations!
We stayed in room 6 because it has a separate living area and that's where we wanted our child to sleep. It did the trick.
The details of this boutique inn are amazing! We were very impressed with the room and the entire inn. The pool area is perfect.
The breakfast and dinner prepared by Chris and hosted by Kathleen were a few of the best meals we've ever had. Locally sourced food and exquisitely prepared in an intimate dining room. They even had gluten free bread at dinner and for the french toast at breakfast which my wife required.
If you're traveling with a little one, I highly recommend staying in room 6. Oh, and the baby monitor works from the 3rd floor down to the dining room.
Can't wait to return here…without our kid!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed at the manse in Picton last week, what a great place if you are in the area. Super clean, great service and fantastic food. Nothing bad can be said about the Boutique Inn. Look forward to seeing them again in a few weeks when I am back in the area.

Simon

Room Tip: I was in guest room 6, the best in the house if you can get it it is worth the extra money :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Spent one night here on our way home from a long weekend and it was perfect. The Manse has been lovingly and beautifully restored. It has all the charm of a heritage property and the comfort of a newly built inn with a lovely pool, hot tub and pond with waterfall. It's hard to believe you're right in town. We were very happy that Chef Chris was serving dinner that night which was a fantastic three course meal and a good selection of wines served on the patio beside the pond, pure bliss. We also enjoyed a delicious breakfast the next morning. Kathleen and Chris are excellent hosts and obviously have a passion for what they do. We will definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending a stay and dinner at The Manse, even if just for one night, but preferably for longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manse Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manse Boutique Inn

Address: 10 Chapel St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manse Boutique Inn is a completely renovated 107yr old building. Modern finishes, high quality amenities and a commitment to our guests allow us to stand out in Picton.The Manse is a b&b style Inn with a dedicated couple innkeeper/chef to host your stay. We pride ourselves on a private intimate experience at The Manse.A note to unregistered guests, we are open to the public from 10am - 5pm, so that all of our attention is placed upon our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Manse Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manse Boutique Inn Picton, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manse Boutique Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.