We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beehive Suite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beehive Suite
Save
You added The Beehive Suite to your Saves list
15 Centre St. | Apt # 4, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 44 Picton B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a lovely weekend at the Beehive Suites. Ed and Donna were very welcoming and accomodating, especially to our dog, Basil. She loved the dog bed Donna provided so much we'll be buying one for her at home! The house is beautiful and very well located for exploring the County: touring wineries, visiting Sandbanks and the local farmers and artisans. We went home very relaxed with a trunk full of bounty. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Basil was a wonderful guest, a good dog. She is welcome back anytime, as are her mom and dad.
Cheers,
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed for a very pleasant weekend. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. They helped with maps and best places to visit, bike and go antiquing. Our suite was very private, with a full kitchen with all the amenities. It was a home away from home. The street was lovely and quiet making for good sleeps. Everything was walking distance, perfect location. We loved the beautiful decorating and thoughtful touches, like popcorn and a popcorn machine. A really cozy place. We hope to return!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
So glad you had fun. Have found out about two new antique shops since last weekend, will post on our website if they are worth visiting.
Cheers,
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

3 of us stayed at The Beehive Suites last summer on a four-day girls weekend. Ed and Donna quickly became wonderful friends, as they were very welcoming hosts. They told us about all the best places to visit, and how to get to them. They provided us with top quality accommodations, in a VERY prime location. The decor was stunning, everything felt brand new, very clean. It was evident that a lot of love and attention to detail went into the room design, and the room preparations before we checked-in. We never wanted to leave! From California to the Paris, The Beehive Suites was the best accommodation experience I have ever had. We will be back, every summer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
So glad our place made you happy. You and yours are always welcome.
Thanks,
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and myself arrived here taking advantage of a Veterans Appreciation Program by BBCanada.com. Ed and Donna placed themselves among those proprietors who offered FREE accomodation to vets. We stayed one night though they were willing to give us another two on the house. They made us feel at home right away. The house ifself is a great heritage piece in a neighbourhood of varying period homes and not too far from main street Picton. The room itself had all one could ask for, not to mention that it was so clean I'd call it steralized. We made our way to the Remembrance ceremony and found a huge turnout for a town that size. It was great all around. Thank you for your support and generousity. Stay here you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I spent a weekend at this absolutely charming Guest Suite. The suite was excellent. It had everything we needed and more. There was a well supplied kitchen, separate bedroom with an extremely comfortable bed and a beautiful living room. We were within waliking distance of Picton's main street which provided access to several fine restaurents and many little shops. Ed and Donna were wonderful hosts who gave us several excellent recommendations on places to eat and visit. We would recommend the Beehive to anyone visiting Prince Edward County who wants to stay in a lovely guest suite. We look forward to coming back soon. Jim and Loreen

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Beehive Guest Suite for our 27th anniversary in June. As a travel agent, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Beehive Guest Suite to my clients. The suite has been lovingly restored and is a cozy, comfortable retreat a few blocks from downtown Picton. It was extremely clean and the fresh flowers throughout were a lovely touch. The owners, Donna and Ed, were friendly and helpful with information on wineries, antiques and dinner suggestions. The special welcome message and anniversary treats were very appreciated! I highly recommend the Beehive Guest suite for anyone looking for comfortable, spacious accommodation in Prince Edward County!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thanks for a wonderful review. We always seem to learn a great deal from our guests and you two were no exception. A travel agent and an antique dealer, lucky us!
Cheers,
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Beautifully restored but cozy suite that beats staying in a hotel - we felt right at home during our stay. The suite is decorated with a great eye for detail and comfort. We enjoyed the kitchen which allowed us to prepare our own breakfasts - although the local bakeries were tempting too! Really loved the fact that we could walk to downtown Picton within 5 minutes. Ed and Donna are warm, friendly hosts with great suggestions for spending time in Prince Edward County.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beehive Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beehive Suite

Address: 15 Centre St. | Apt # 4, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, 500 sq ft one bedroom apartment is perfect for a romantic get away or a young child or two could use the pull out couch. The Beehive Guest Suite has its own separate entrance, 10' ceilings, a fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TV and WiFi. The owners live on the first floor and le mari est franco ontarien. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beehive Suite Picton, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beehive Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.