We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beehive Suite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beehive Suite
Save
You added The Beehive Suite to your Saves list
15 Centre St. | Apt # 4, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 43 Picton B&B and Inns
Ontario Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Beehive Guest Suite for our 27th anniversary in June. As a travel agent, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Beehive Guest Suite to my clients. The suite has been lovingly restored and is a cozy, comfortable retreat a few blocks from downtown Picton. It was extremely clean and the fresh flowers throughout were a lovely touch. The owners, Donna and Ed, were friendly and helpful with information on wineries, antiques and dinner suggestions. The special welcome message and anniversary treats were very appreciated! I highly recommend the Beehive Guest suite for anyone looking for comfortable, spacious accommodation in Prince Edward County!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thanks for a wonderful review. We always seem to learn a great deal from our guests and you two were no exception. A travel agent and an antique dealer, lucky us!
Cheers,
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Beautifully restored but cozy suite that beats staying in a hotel - we felt right at home during our stay. The suite is decorated with a great eye for detail and comfort. We enjoyed the kitchen which allowed us to prepare our own breakfasts - although the local bakeries were tempting too! Really loved the fact that we could walk to downtown Picton within 5 minutes. Ed and Donna are warm, friendly hosts with great suggestions for spending time in Prince Edward County.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Staying at the Beehive Guest Suite was better than any hotel or B&B. Intimate and local. The manor is tastefully restored and decorated. Owners Donna and Ed were warm and welcoming. They gave us great advice about places to visit in Prince Edward County. The full kitchen was stocked well with dishes and utensils. Cooking 1/3 of our meals during our stay was a great way to keep costs down - so I could pick up some great local souvenirs from the shops and farms in the area!

Thank you for having us! We will return!

Annie + Tyler

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review The Beehive Suite. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. A park pass will be waiting!
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool,Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Truly a great place
This is 100% better than staying in a hotel, 5 min walk to town, room to move around, and decor is awesome
What more do you want? The cost is the same or cheep than a hotel too it’s a win win for any one that wants a homey place to stay
Owners are Friendly people.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Hey guys -
Sorry we have taken so long to respond to your wonderful review, we just figured out how to use the Trip Advisor management response. Look forward to seeing you again, the lilacs will be early this year.
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Beautiful 1 BR suite in a lovingly restored 1800s house. Lovely furnishings and decor, including large flat screen TV with DVD collection & lending library of books, many Canadian. Kitchen with stove top & microwave. Bathroom (shower, no tub) clean and nicely designed. Non-slamming toilet seat was a nice touch! Fresh flowers throughout were very welcoming and homely.

Located within easy walking distance of the main street of Picton. Off street parking & wireless internet access available.

The owners were helpful and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend the Beehive Suite.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

As we left on Sunday after the long Canada Day weekend, I told Donna that she decorated this cozy, lovely suite exactly as I would, and that I wanted the name of the wall colour. And I hope she sees this and emails me as my husband declined to know, because he really doesn't want to repaint our bedroom at home again so soon :)
The Beehive: Fresh flowers, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated. A suite on the second floor of a carefully and lovingly restored heritage home just a block away from the main street in Picton. Full kitchen (less oven) and a wonderful bed. Air conditioning for those hot July and August nights.
We love that we've discovered Prince Edward County as a fabulous cycling destination, and we will definitely be back.
Thank you so much, Donna and Ed, for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I had an extended stay at The Beehive in April and May of 2011, and loved every minute of it.

The suite has been beautifully renovated while keeping the charm and whimsy of years gone and added touches like super soft sheets, fluffy towels added a sense of luxury. The warm pine floors and lovely decor make it a comfortable place to relax at the end of the day.

My favourite part was the fresh flowers. Every few days Donna would bring an array of fresh flower arrangements for the suite. It was always nice to come back at the end of the day and see what beautiful arrangements were waiting!

Thanks so much to Donna and Ed for your hospitality; I enjoyed my home away from home at The Beehive.

If you're planning a trip to Picton or the Belleville area, The Beehive would be the place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beehive Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beehive Suite

Address: 15 Centre St. | Apt # 4, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, 500 sq ft one bedroom apartment is perfect for a romantic get away or a young child or two could use the pull out couch. The Beehive Guest Suite has its own separate entrance, 10' ceilings, a fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TV and WiFi. The owners live on the first floor and le mari est franco ontarien. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beehive Suite Picton, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beehive Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.