We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got my money's worth for sure!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Isaiah Tubbs Resort to your Saves list
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
1642 County Road 12, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Got my money's worth for sure!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We took advantage of the midweek special, and booked a 2 night stay for $249.00 which also included 2 $30.00 meal vouchers and 2 hot breakfasts. We also obtained a free pass to go to Sandbanks Provincial Park for the day. We stayed in the annex in room 121, it was a jacuzzi room, it was old but clean and queen sized bed was very comfortable. We had a delicious meal in the dining room the 1st night and were able to use one of the $30.00 vouchers. Next night we had an equally good meal at the bar area, but were not able to use the other voucher there. Yes it is an old property, although some of the newer lodges looked lovely. Pool needs updating and is not in the most convenient area unless you are staying in one of the inn rooms. Good place for children to run around and several little parks set up for them. Staff very helpful and friendly. They have their own little beach but is is a bit rocky so we opted to the larger Sandbanks one. All in all for what we paid with tax $286.00 and that included the gratuity for the generous buffet breakfast each morning, I cannot complain at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    70
    44
    64
    91
See reviews for
105
104
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Heard alot about this place...WOW what a dissapointment. 180$ for what.. one night??? rooms that need major renovations, pool is a joke falling apart, beer cans and smokes all over, I felt like I was staying at a cheap Highway Motel. The main restaurant was again overpriced and our kids were affraid, it was very dark we felt like we were in a dungen. I guess they think they can charge these prices because there is really no other hotels in the area....

Room Tip: lower floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

CONS: Had high expectations, and came away with poor results. Rooms probably haven't been updated since 1983. Sink was in middle of bedroom, tub in disrepair, blinds didn't work, no curtains and mattress must be from garage sale in the 80's. A little mattress pad doesn't make up for it. Pull out couch right under Window A/C, not ideal. Desks and stands and AC no more than yard sale quality. Took 2.5 hours to get meal and 45 minutes after apps. Some of grfoup said their meal was fantastic, my chicken planko (chicken parm) was warm at best and bland at best. We sat out on patio and had to eat in the dark as it was 9:30, only xmas light around no table lights. Couldn't even see food.

PRO: Nice area, large grounds to wander and enjoy, great beach and pool was full size with patio. Room opened right into pool area which was nice. That's it. Won't go back unless rooms completely updated and reno'd to the 2013 years.

Really disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was lucky enough to have discovered Isaiah Tubbs as my Power Yoga Canda teacher training took place at this beautiful resort. Everyone was so incredibly helpful and friendly, and accommodating beyond belief. Every day the staff were smiling and catered to our every need. I was continutally impressed with not only the service, but also the food! The incredible chefs came up with delicious fare that changed daily, with vegetarian, vegan, and gluten free options. From caramelized sweet potato and banana, to chopped carrot, nut, and quinoa salad, to soba noodles with delish tofu, they do it all. (they also do great pub fare, as we found out the night after the program when we indulged a little!!!)

My experience was so great I decided to extend my stay. My partner and I were then upgraded to a beautiful lodge room overlooking the lake, our private screened in porch, and waves crashing outside our door.

I would recommend this place to anyone... they also offer great family cottages, bbqs and fire pits, sandy beach... I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: ANy of hte cottages or lodge room... right on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was probably one of the foulest places ive stayed at. To commence with, we got the wrong room key, twice. We went back only to find out that the room had not been cleaned yet. The room was very outdated and smelt like sex and regret. No privacy in the bathrooms, or main rooms. We found the couch to be dirty with stains and had a musky smell. There was a lot of dust in the room and looked too be like there was mould in the tiles of the bathroom, i almost wanted to shower in my sandals. It was overpriced for what they were offering.
Thx

Room Tip: We stayed at the village comfort inn in wellington
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This resort was grossly misrepresented both on-line and when speaking with the reservation agent (whom I later found out doesn't even work on property). We checked in for a week-long stay and deemed the cottage un-stayable. 45 minutes later we left and lost half our vacation investment. Four calls to the Manager since then have been unanswered. The allure of Sandbanks is not enough. A staff member actually looked me straight in the eye and said 'she wouldn't even stay in the cottages'. Buyer Beware. Lesson Learned.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The couch was dirty, stained and very old and uncomfortable. The window curtains were attached to the window so you could have ventilation or privacy but not both. The large bathroom window in the 2 by 6 foot room left us on public display if we wanted airflow in the room. The screened porch was a joke because the screening did not enclose the eaves between the roof joists or the gaps in the decking. The cottages were so close together you could hear conversations clearly from out side. On our stay for 4 nights in a row someone set off fireworks 10 feet from our door and scared the heck out of us. The kitchenette unit was an antique and not conducive to actually cooking . My overall impression was camping with a private bath and beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isaiah Tubbs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Address: 1642 County Road 12, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Isaiah Tubbs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaiah Tubbs Hotel Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Resort Picton, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isaiah Tubbs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.