We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas eve eve buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Isaiah Tubbs Resort to your Saves list
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   1642 County Road 12, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Buy One Get One FREE!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Picton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Christmas eve eve buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

2012 Dec 23
Thoroughly enjoyable evening, family outing cosisting of my husband and my Mother and myself. The atmosphere was Christmasy with the fireplace the large windows and the high ceilings in the large dining room. The meal was buffet with turkey,dressing, mashed potatoes, butternut squash and gravy.
Roast beef, and numerous salads were the additions to a already perfect meal. Then to top the evening off the desserts were marvelous .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    71
    47
    64
    92
See reviews for
106
106
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We were looking for somewhere for a little peace and quiet before Christmas, and this was just the spot. We stayed in the Annex, which was roomy, clean and warm. The folks who work there were friendly and accommodating, and even upgraded our room without us asking. We stayed in a room with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub for two, which was certainly worth every penny.

Dinner at the Restaurant on the Knoll is definitely the highlight. Decorated for Christmas, with a fire blazing in the fireplace, it set the tone for a wonderful night. We enjoyed amazing beef and plenty of seafood, both of which we would recommend. So delicious! Good selection of wines from around the world - something for everyone.

This was the perfect spot to get away from it all, and we would go back in a heartbeat. Amazing!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Annex are really big, and there's plenty of peace and quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have been going to Isaiah Tubbs for at least ten years for our Christmas party and we have never had a bad experience. The buffet dinner is amazing and we always have a blast at the dance. We book a room and then enjoy an excellent buffet breakfast the next morning. We stayed in Lodge 2 this year and had a large comfortable room with a fireplace. However, I think the best thing about Isaiah Tubbs is the staff, whether at the front desk or at the restaurant. They go out of their way to be helpful and make the experience great.

Room Tip: We usually go in December but this resort would be fabulous in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed overnight and enjoyed a Christmas Party at the resort. We had a waterside room with a fireplace. The unit had a living area, bedroom and screened in porch. The decor was tasteful although some of the furniture was a bit tired. We had a great sleep as the bed was very comfortable.The resort is somewhat pricey but I would definitely recomment it

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront fireplace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We attended a company party, stayed the night and enjoyed breakfast the next morning.

The venue was clean and appealing , fireplace going on the one wall, we were there early so i picked a seat right by that toasy fire . The dinner was buffet style with turkey and trimmings as well as roast beef and complimented with two very nice local wines.This was preceeded by orderves and completed with several deserts, pie, cheesecakes etc. All of which were excellent , Yes, I ate too much.

The Room , again clean and appealing complete with fireplace and hot tub/ whirlpool bath. Our room had another door which opened staight away to a swimming pool which would be an added bonus for summer visiters.

Our Breakfast was excellent as well. The restaraunt opens for breakfast at 8:00am. It is a buffet style complete with cerials, juice and fruit etc as well as bacon, eggs, sausage,potatoes and toast etc. it was all delicious and most important to me ... great coffee!!

The staff, courteous , polite and informative, were well organized and efficient. Servers got it done , without being intusive.

We asked about a boat launch for future trips / visits and were told they have one there for guests and there is a public launch a couple kilimoeters down the road as well.

All in all , it was a very nice stay with excellent food,accomodations and service.

Room Tip: The venue / hall we dined and danced in was near capacity , I am guessing here but probably around 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed the night at Isaiah Tubbs for our anniversary and had dinner at The Restaurant on The Knoll. The food and service at the restaurant were great!
The room we stayed in had a king size bed and a fire place- very romantic.
We will definatly be going back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrying Place
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent Saturday night at the resort. We had a corner room, with a king size bed and a charming stove in the corner to keep us warm and cozy. Food was great at the restaurant and the service was excellent. This was the Festival of Trees weekend so the whole place had a holiday atmosphere. Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isaiah Tubbs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Address: 1642 County Road 12, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Isaiah Tubbs Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Isaiah Tubbs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaiah Tubbs Hotel Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Resort Picton, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isaiah Tubbs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.