We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carusos On King Bed and Breakfast & Serenity Spa

Carusos On King Bed and Breakfast & Serenity Spa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carusos On King Bed and Breakfast & Serenity Spa
Save
You added Carusos On King Bed and Breakfast & Serenity Spa to your Saves list
41 King Street, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 43 Picton B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a fantastic bed and breakfast. I sometimes have groups of cyclists and trust me we fight to stay here. The rooms are great, the breakfasts terrific and best of all, you can have a wonderful massage after your bike trip.

The hosts are wonderful and very helpful. This is what bed and breakfasts should be all about, beautiful rooms, wonderful hosts and fantastic breakfasts. I give this one a 20 our of 10 points.

Room Tip: I liked the out of Africa room...because of the four poster bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

You couldn't ask for more genial hosts or a better breakfast offering. Deb & Rick make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. The guest rooms are gorgeous and throughly fitted out. You will have a quiet sleep, especially if you take advantage of a hot stone massage before bed time! In addition to providing a great aromatherapy experience, Deb is also a Reiki practitioner, so she knows a lot about how to heal the body, mind and spirit. You wouldn't want to miss this. Their location in Picton allows for easy walking around this picturesque town and provides access to lots of eating and shopping opportunities. Wineries are in the neighbourhood within short car drives, or by bicycle for the more physically willing. It's a small B&B, but provides an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Out of Africa for the adventurous in spirit
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Enjoyed a Fall weekend in Picton recently. We stayed at Carusos On King B & B. Even though the weather was dull and a bit rainy, there was nothing but sunshine in my Garden of Eden room! The hosts, Deb & Rick are very friendly, and knowledgeable of the area. Their beautiful home is walking distance to main street and a short drive to the local wineries and quaint small town shopping. They recommended the Waring House Pub where we had dinner and were entertained by a wonderful rock n roll band. The guest area at Carusos on King is very private, with lots of space to lounge. The century home is beautifully decorated and very clean. The best part was the breakfasts! Always presented with country elegance and really good, healthy food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights in the Out of Africa room, although the Garden of Eden room was equally elegant. Without repeating all that's in the three previous interviews, we concur that the cleanliness, decor, conveniences, privacy factor and breakfast were all great. Comfortable bed and quiet efficient air conditioning before opening the window to a pleasant breeze. Most of all, our hosts' (Debi, Rick and Nonna) provided great hospitality. A glass of wine by the garden and pond was a great way to unwind after a day on the beach, a mainstreet stroll and touring a few of the areas 34 wineries. These folks have thought it all out and get full marks for delivering an excellent performance. Thanks again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

We spent two nights in the African room and for the price we paid it was one of the nicest B and B's we've ever been to. The first thing you notice is how clean and taken care of the home is. You can tell the owners truly love their home. The African room was decorated to the tee with everything zebra, leopard and cheetah. The best part was two leopard print robes in the bathroom. The bed had a very comfy mattress with of course African style bedding. Outside of the room was a table set up with lots of nice teas, instant coffee and cold and hot filtered water. A very nice touch to make guests feel at home. Downstairs there was a living room for guests that was filled with brochures, maps and other helpful info on PEC. It was a very cozy setup with a cute fireplace, tv, laptop with internet, comfy couches and nicely decorated for xmas. Next, the breakfast both mornings was excellent. There was yogurt, cereal, homemade cake, eggs, bacon, sausage, frenchtoast, fruit and local condiments. All of this was served in a nice dining room with of course plenty of coffee and juice. We also had some spa treatments, which added to the relaxing atmosphere and left us floating on a cloud. Overall, it was a great weekend and this B n B had a lot to do with that. There is also a hot tub but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

The first thing that strikes you about Caruso's besides the lovely gardens and the beautiful decor is the atmosphere. The owners Deborah and Rick make you feel at home and are accommodating, welcoming and helpful.

I led a cycling tour and was told about the 'breakfasts' that were offered in other bed and breakfasts, Ours started with fresh fruit and yogurt, homemade scones, eggs, sausages and baked peameal bacon. On the second day we had French toast. The food is healthy and not grease laden and homecooked. We wanted breakfast at 7am...no problem.

The property is immaculate and Deb and Rick and Deb's mother Nanna share it with two adorable cats one of whom insists on playing with you.

If that was not enough, Deborah is also a service provider for Reikii and numerous healing modalities. I had the Caruso's special one day and an Indian Head massage on the second day. Both treatments were fabulous but be warned, Deb may look small but she has IRON hands...get ready for a deep massage!

I have stayed in bed and breakfasts all over the world and I can truly say that this was the best

Price: Reasonable
Breakfast: Outstanding
Hospitality: Outstanding
Atmosphere: Warm, welcoming like home!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carusos On King Bed and Breakfast & Serenity Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carusos On King Bed and Breakfast & Serenity Spa

Address: 41 King Street, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer an adult getaway in historical downtown Picton, Ontario. Our B&B is within walking distance to the Regent Theatre, casual fine dining and quaint shops. Sandy beaches, golf courses, antique shops, wineries and artisans are only a short drive away. Relax at the end of the day in our outdoor hot tub open all year round or treat yourself to a massage or reflexology treatment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carusos On King Bed And Breakfast & Serenity Spa Picton, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carusos On King Bed and Breakfast & Serenity Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.