We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blumen Garden Bistro

Blumen Garden Bistro
647 Highway 49, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
(613) 476-6841
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Picton
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kagawong, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our meals at this restaurant. It was so well presented, I wanted to take a picture of our plates before we ate it. The food is locally grown and it shows by its freshness. The service was prompt and courteous. There is also an outdoor gazebo and tables on the patio in the backyard. Reservations are needed since it almost always totally booked up.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    60
    16
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good variety in menu options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

What a pleasant surprise. Had lunch in their screened-in gazebo which is covered in vines and overlooks the beautiful English garden. The restaurant is tucked back in off the highway and we may have missed it had it not been for the overflow of cars parked on the highway. The restaurant was very busy but the service and attention to food did not suffer. The plating of the food was very nice and we ate everything and even pushed ourselves to have dessert which was also very tasty. One of my friends mentioned to the waitress that it was my birthday and my dessert came with a sparkler on it and everyone sang Happy Birthday to my surprise (and embarrassment, ha ha). The chef, JohnRoss, last week won Chopped Canada on TV and I can see why now. Will certainly return and will try their dinner menu next time. Worth the drive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wanted to lick the plate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The food was delicious and beautifully plated. Proteins were cooked to perfection and the jus on the plate made us want to lick up every last bit! The veggies and starch were even better than the meat. And desert featured some classics with a spin. Service was friendly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great date night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

It was simply good!

My husband had the organic green house with a home made pear and vanilla vinaigrette, and had the duck as a main course. Everything was excellent. The duck was served for a summer night, and it was not too heavy.

I had the broccoli cheddar soup and the chicken risotto as the main dish. Both were excellent.

Would recommend this place, but expect to spend a few dollars.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This restaurant is a jewel located in the heart of PEC. The atmosphere, staff, and culinary experience were over the top. Thank you for a memorable meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blumen Garden Bistro also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Blumen Garden Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blumen Garden Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.