We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Eat: Blumen Garden Bistro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blumen Garden Bistro

Blumen Garden Bistro
647 Highway 49, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
(613) 476-6841
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
“A Great Place to Eat: Blumen Garden Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

It was a busy day (Father's Day), but they still fit us in. Food (we had the fish), Wine (we had a local wine), & Service were all great!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    62
    16
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“No complaints here....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We're a tough crowd me and my dining companions. And there are no complaints here, certainly not about the food or service.

Our friends had been to this location years ago, before the current ownership and coincidently they were wondering about where they biked, years ago, to a restaurant just outside of Picton. Turns out this was the place.

The new ownership has done right. The menu was rare in that I had a hard time choosing and limiting myself to reasonable choices. I chose the ravioli which was fabulous, followed by a terrific duck on a lentil du puy bed with beets. Flavours were great, well prepared, and the only comment I could make about the food was the servings were just a little too generous. #firstworldproblems

Service was great -- convivial, pleasant and the guy who finally took our payment was entertaining.

Only small comment -- the room could be a little nicer. But that's nitpicking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A culinary oasis.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is an incredible restaurant by far! Perfection on a plate. Great atmosphere. Wonderful service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Blumen fun and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Recently I tried Blumen with a group of 8 women and what a wonderful experience it was. The food was fabulous, the setting and ambience are lovely. Among us we tried the lamb, the pickerel and the beef. Everybody was happy with the food. A few of us had desserts - lint chocolate creme brûlée, the rhubarb/meringue ice cream. All to die for.
Kudos to our wonderful, hilarious waiter, Jason. He set the right tone from the start. It made not just the meal but the experience memorable. That night will add to the lore we tell about our annual get-togethers, which we've been holding for close to twenty years.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Valley Ont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Much appreciated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went there for our anniversary. Small restaurant, very good service and the food was delicious. We could take our time, we were not rushed. It is a very busy place, now I can see why.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blumen Garden Bistro also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Blumen Garden Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blumen Garden Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.