We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal every time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo's Restaurant & Pizza

Angelo's Restaurant & Pizza
Main Street, Picton, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 65 Restaurants in Picton
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Picton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Meal every time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I have become regulars since they added their 3 course menus. For under $20.00 you get 4 courses pasta meal, 1st being bread (and their bread in so good) second course being choice of soup or 1 of 4 different types of salad, third course being your pasta entre in which you get to choice the noodles, sauce, meat and vegetables that go in it, and then the fourth course if a choice of a brownie and ice-cream or a large chocolate chip cookie. I can't say enough good things about the meal. It is so good. I hardly ever order anything else.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, ON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A real surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stopped in our first night in Picton expecting a Pizza joint and were surprised and impressed with their "fixe prix" feature. We both had this and were very happy with the value, service and the warm Brownie dessert !

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Great for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Good fresh food and a lot of it, served with a smile. After a week of hiitng the top 5 restaurants in the area this was welcome family style meal. The pasta bowl special is fantastic as was the chicken parm. Betty is indeed a great waitress as another poster commented.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really turned around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I work in the area and I have dined at this restaurant for the past couple years. only recently have i became a regular. it has recently fallen under new mamagement and the food is better than ever. You can eat a meal for less than a sub or mcdonalds meal at this place and i get too feel better because i know its fresh and healthier. LOL.
I love the service and food. Ask for Megan. Shes amazing!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We were tired one night and decided to order a pizza instead of going out. It was amazing!! We took it back to our hotel room and kind of wished we had gone in to eat as the bottom got a little soggie after the 15min drive BUT would go back there in a minute! We had the House Special pizza.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Angelo's Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo's Restaurant & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.