We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wickaninnish Restaurant

Wickaninnish Restaurant
Wickaninnish Rd, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
(250) 726-7706
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 29 Restaurants in Ucluelet
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A romantic lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

What a view! we chose to have lunch here as the views are absolutely spectacular and you would not be able to see the magnificent view at dinner times due to darkness. Food was exceptional, wine list extensive and an impressive selection of scotch for the scotch lover too! A wonderful and romantic setting...we will be back on our next trip to Tofino.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    30
    14
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“awesome location/view & food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

AMAZING!!! - we were there for our anniversary and couldn't have been treated better. The food and service were great!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“romantic brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

the in house mad sausage is addictive, we are still craving some more wick breakfast items and the fresh made breads are delightful! wow thank you for treating us like royalty!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Treat yourself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The ultimate west coast experience in the off season - clam chowder & a glass of vino looking out on th esurf in the rain!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had Sunday brunch. The food was adequate, but not very good and it was served warm (not hot). It was very expensive for the quality, ambience and service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wickaninnish Restaurant also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Wickaninnish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wickaninnish Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.