We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else on the West Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay
Save
You added Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay to your Saves list
358 Marine Drive | Box 523, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save (on) The Whales!
Ranked #2 of 33 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else on the West Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was the 5th time we have stayed at Bostrom's B&B. We have brought friends and we have brought family. I want everyone I know to have this amazing experience!

There is nothing I would change - the service, the breakfast, the amenities, are all excellent and they are always adding more!

The location/views are spectacular! We can bar b q. We can sit around a campfire. We can go in the hot tub or sauna. In the evenings, we can watch TV or movies, play pool or darts, read or play games and drink wine and laugh! We find it so relaxing!

Room Tip: We have stayed in all 3 rooms, and they are all lovely! One is separated and upstairs - good if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We always love to see you come and are always excited to meet the folk you bring along to play. You always leave so much laughter behind when you leave. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
142
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Gorgeous location in a spotlessly clean and comfortable B & B. Nothing was overlooked to make our two-night stay an excellent experience. My mother has a serious food allergy, but this was accommodated with no two enthusiastic thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It was great to meet you and your folks. I'm so glad you had a good stay and that the weather was on its best behaviour for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

It has all been said already... If you are lucky enough to secure a booking then you will experience a few days in paradise. Thanks Judy and Gary, excellent hosts and an utterly sensational B&B. 6 out of 5!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
What has not been said already is how lucky we have been to have folk like you come to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

So if you're heading to Ucleulet, BC do yourself a favor and stay at Bostroms B&B! Superb view, superb breakfasts, superb company and conversations! Judy and Gary are extremely knowledgable of the area, nature, restaurants, tours, etc. We had a few great sunny days and a few very rainy days, but Judy was able to give us suggestions no matter the weather. The hiking in late sept is amazing! We didn't get to see whales or eagles but the bear population at Thornton creek was amazing! We LOVED the hot tub on a rainy 47 degree day, cooled off in the rain, then off to the fabulous sauna! A 5 star rating is well deserved!!*****

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
You want to come back today? We want you to come back too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

It's easy to see why almost all the reviews here put this place in the top category: from the moment we walked in to the Trail Suite with Judy showing us around, I knew we were in for a treat.

First, Judy was a wonderful host who was the perfect blend of friendly/sociable and offering us our privacy.

She went out of her way to give us an early breakfast at short notice so we wouldn't go hungry our last morning before taking to the road (both of us have restricted diets and Judy cheerfully made us beautiful breakfasts with such a limited scope of ingredients). Then there were all the details that made us feel really pampered (including being served breakfast in our rooms, and having pretty much anything we might think to want available for our use).

This was the perfect place to rejuvenate ourselves and really feel like we had a special holiday. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I had more fun than a kid with a chemistry set mixing up my little kitchen experiments for your breakfasts. Hope to see you up in this neck of the woods again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ucluelet, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Judy & Gary were fantastic hosts, from the moment we arrived to when we left we were made to feel totally at home, our room had the most wonderful view, the breakfasts Judy prepared not only tasted lovely but they were beautifully presented. We would certainly recommend staying there, we'd most definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms have a fantastic view over looking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I hope you have plenty of memories of the bear, the view, and the wonderful conversation around the breakfast table to last until the next time you are in this neck of the woods. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I try to come Ucluelet/Tofino area about once or twice a year- and for the past number of years, Bostrom's has been my go-to for a nice little comfy spot. Stayed in the Trail Room this time (I remember when this was not built yet!) and yeah, do it. Nice room, right by the hot tub, amazing bed, amazing shower and a small kitchen area. Also pet friendly so we brought the pups with us this time.

Food is amazing as always, and Judy is excellent about taking into account allergies and sensitivities, so don't worry if you have them, she'll work around it.

Don't wait, book now, stay here! You will not regret it. We were lucky enough to have one of the amazing thunderstorms the last night we stayed, and it is was a good one - HUGE thunder and torrential rain - there is NOTHING like waking up in a comfy warm bed and listening to the rain and seeing the entire horizon light up with lightening.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfy and great to stay in. Trail Room is the biggest of the three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Next visit I'll get out the crib along with the dog beds eh? I'm looking forward to meeting sweet baby Jameison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay

Address: 358 Marine Drive | Box 523, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lose yourself in the ever-changing ocean views enjoyed from every room of this ocean front B&B. Spectacular ocean views are also enjoyed in the hot tub, the Finnish sauna, the 40x30 foot common room, and from the 3 levels of decks, each with its own barbecue and teak dining suite. Swim off the lower deck or explore the tide pools. Located on km 3.5 of the Wild Pacific Trail, world class hiking is at your doorstep. Immerse yourself in the luxury and hospitality that you will always find at the Bostrom's. Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.