We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabins West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cabins West to your Saves list
Cabins West
3.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   258 Boardwalk, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Calgary Alberta Canada
1 review
“Extremely Pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

June 20-24th/2013. Beautiful cabin! We thoroughly enjoyed it and the fishing was fantastic! Great kitchen & dining area with lots of cupboards & everything needed for doing your own cooking. We enjoyed the fireplace and it was nice to have 2 full bathrooms.
We plan to be back again next year.

Room Tip: Great for 2 couples (one with a baby)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We found this great getaway online. Never sure what to expect with online bookings. Very pleasant surprise. When we arrived the fireplace was on, room was inviting. Has open concept. Clean, clean, clean. Best stocked kitchen for utensils, cooking etc. We lacked for nothing. Dishwasher was a bonus!!
Quiet , wireless internet, close to hiking trails. Easy access to drive to Tofino and National Park to explore. Lots to do in area or just curl up and relax at this great get away. We were made to feel very welcome. Lots of space for a couple/ family in the cabin we rented. There were even some board games. Just like home!! Highly recommend. Wish I lived closer to stay here at least 1-2 times a year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had friends come out to BC from Ontario for the first time and we wanted to give them a real west coast experience so we booked an upper unit at Cabins West. We were so impressed with the place...super clean and so well stocked we didn't have to worry about anything. Rod was so nice and told us to contact him if we needed anything but we didn't feel the need at all. The beds were so comfortable...so nice after our long days of exploring the beautiful area. We will definitely be back and we definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at unit 4 Cabins West in June 2013. It was clean (very clean - spotless actually), comfortable, fully stocked kitchen, big screen TV's, wireless internet, private balcony, BBQ, comfy beds...etc. It felt like home. We shall return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in one of the lower cabins as it was just two of us. The cabin had everything we needed to cook for our selves and make it a little home from home. We had not been able to bring everything with us so was great to see such a well equipped cabin.

Next time we will try get the bigger upper cabin and bring some friends along.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our family recently stayed here for a 3 day getaway, and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodation...everything was immaculate and beautiful, the owners were very friendly and helpful, the location was lovely, quiet and very close to the beach, which our 2 young children especially loved playing at for hours. Also close to many walking trails, all amenities, hands-on aquarium for the kids...I could go on and on, but in essence, we highly recommend it, for couples and families alike. It's sure to please!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had such a wonderful time at our cabin. The cabin was clean, friendly, welcoming, cozy, and beautiful. And with such gorgeous scenery around it, we were simply in heaven. I feel so much more rested and relaxed after being away and enjoying Cabins West and the location. I would definitely go back again and again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
0.1 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#8 of 10 in Ucluelet
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.2 mi away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
1.0 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
19.4 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
1.4 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins West

Address: 258 Boardwalk, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cabins West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality makes these newly built custom cabins a vacation accommodation of choice. Choose from four wilderness-inspired cabin suites with large cedar logs anchoring the centre of each cabin and vaulted ceilings soaring over 20 feet high in the loft suites. Decorated in beautiful knotty pine and warm earthy paint hues that reflect the surrounding temperate rainforest, each suite is designed with your relaxation and comfort in mind. Cabins are within walking distance to 2 local beaches, The Wild Pacific Trail and Amphitrite Lighthouse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cabins West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabins West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.