We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Clean Cabin-Great for a relaxing quiet honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabins West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cabins West to your Saves list
Cabins West
258 Boardwalk, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Clean Cabin-Great for a relaxing quiet honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at Cabins West for our Honeymoon, we took advantage of a promotion they had: pay for 3 nights and stay for 5. It was amazing, we stayed in cabin 4 which was a top suite with a Jacuzzi tub well worth the few extra dollars. When we pulled up there was deer right in the yard, almost seemed like it was planned. We stayed for 4 out of the 5 days and only left because we had to head back to Victoria. The cabin was clean and spacious, very tall ceilings. This place really lived up to everything we had read on Trip Advisor. Having a kitchen was really great because we were able to make a lot of our meals!

We had a chance to meet Rod the second day we were there but he really gave us our space. They left us a bottle of wine which was very nice. Being on the outskirts Ucluelet it's very quiet and serene but within walking distance of a beach and close to the amenities of Ucee. The best part of our time there was going on on the zodiak with Jamie's whale watching and seeing 3 grey whales. We also enjoyed all the touristy things we could do on the way to Tofino. Stopped at Long Beach, the rain forest, Radar Hill and Incinerator Rock.

We were there April 23rd-27 and the weather could not have been more perfect we left wintery Winnipeg and were lucky enough to have 3 days of sun, our last day was a little rainy, but not horrible.

We loved our time there and hope to come back one day. The cabin we were in slept 6 so it would be perfect for a family vacation.

We would highly recommend Cabins West to anyone whether it be for a quiet couples get away or a vacation with your family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Would stay here again for sure. The owners really care about the customer and their happiness. The building was beautiful and a great layout for our family, the kids had their own room which they loved! We highly recommend Cabins West!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent three days in Ucluelet after having been in Vancouver for a few days - this was our spring vacation (from Midwest USA). We rented Cabin 1 and couldn't have been happier with our accommodations. While we didn't take much advantage of the kitchen facilities, we really enjoyed having a space of our own and room to stretch out & relax. Hotels get old in a hurry. Being able to walk out the door and easily access the Wild Pacific Trail was great! We explored Tofino, and quickly concluded that Ucluelet was the more relaxed & though there were few to choose from, the restaurants in Ucluelet were better (The food at Offshore was great). I especially appreciated the ease with which we found Cabins West; the area tourism office sent my inquiry out to area businesses - Cabins West responded. Having businesses contact me saved hours of my time researching accommodations. Kudos. Two things would have made the cabin experience more enjoyable & both are relatively insignificant. There needs to be a place in the bedroom to set a suitcase (we used dining table chairs), and a foot stool in the living room would have been nice. All in all - Cabins West was a great place to stay! Friendly, helpful owners, clean, quiet facilities, beautiful area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 days at Cabins West for our honeymoon in March. Gorgeous clean cabin, well-appointed kitchen, great location. The jacuzzi in the upper cabin was well worth the extra few dollars over the lower cabins. The cabin was within walking distance of many nature trails and ocean fronts, and the city of Ucluelet was just a short drive away. We felt like we had privacy, but knew that Rod was there if we needed to give him a call. He was so helpful during the booking process and the stay. We highly recommend this cabin, and would stay here again (and again, and again).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This cabin was everything we wanted/needed and more! The second we walked in we felt at home and knew that we were going to have a fantastic weekend. There are so many wonderful things I can say about this place.

The living room is large and has plenty of seating space. We were only three but found some cards, games and few DVDs in the entertainment system and had some great family fun.

The kitchen is very open (with living room) and was just fantastic for cooking. We cooked every meal, even a big easter dinner and it was lovely. We only brought food and the cabin had everything else we needed (plates, pots, cutlery, etc.).

Getting the upper unit (with two bedrooms) was well worth it even if we were three. We all had our privacy and it made the place even more comfortable knowing we had our own bedrooms.

The upper bedroom was fantastic with the jacuzzi and seating space overlooking the beautiful outdoor view. I can't say enough good things about this place. Let's just say I would have bought it if I had enough money, if it was was for sale and if I were looking for a home. All in all we absolutely fell in love with this cabin...we miss it already and can't wait to go back; maybe for an annual easter family weekend. We 100% recommend coming here for at least 3 nights since there is so much to do in the area and you really get to relax in the beautiful cabin!

The owners are very nice and suggested a great place to go view the sunset at night, it was wonderful.

Suggestions: bring salt/pepper if you use it and an oil spray bottle if you want to cook in the pans.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The cabin was wonderful! All the amenities of home but felt far away! The set up with a bedroom upstairs and one downstairs gave lots of privacy and space. The jacuzzi was a hit!
We liked the area and being able to walk to the trails. It was clean, cozy and comfortable. We felt welcomed too. Definately will be going back and recommending it to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have stayed at Cabins West several times and have enjoyed ourselves immensely on each occasion. The cabins are relatively new and provide a rustic feel with their the pine and cedar finishing. They are clean, cozy and very well-equipped. Out host was welcoming and ready to assist us in any way he could. The cabins are located near several kilometers of well-maintained walking trails. These trails hug the shoreline and offer striking views of rocky cliffs and the shoals below. This scenery is in contrast to the flat sandy beaches of nearby Pacific Rim National Park. If you are looking for a quiet retreat, you should consider Cabins West.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabins West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins West

Address: 258 Boardwalk, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality makes these newly built custom cabins a vacation accommodation of choice. Choose from four wilderness-inspired cabin suites with large cedar logs anchoring the centre of each cabin and vaulted ceilings soaring over 20 feet high in the loft suites. Decorated in beautiful knotty pine and warm earthy paint hues that reflect the surrounding temperate rainforest, each suite is designed with your relaxation and comfort in mind. Cabins are within walking distance to 2 local beaches, The Wild Pacific Trail and Amphitrite Lighthouse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cabins West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabins West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.