We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Definitely go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins to your Saves list
Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins
3.0 of 5 Spa   |   277 Boardwalk | Reef Point, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Ucluelet
Innisfil, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it! Definitely go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We loved our upstairs unit, had a private hot tub, loft bedroom, beautiful decor and very clean and cozy. Comfy bed, lovely 2 person shower, we spent lots of time drinking delicious local BC wine in our hot tub...saw some wildlife down by the inlet we could see from our hot tub, lots of trees and very quiet. Yvonne was a lovely host. Definitely recommend and will be back!! Loved having our own fully equipped kitchen, after a long road trip it was great to be able to cook for ourselves. AND a cd player that had a copy of Paul Simon's Graceland in it!! Doesn't get better than that!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in the Stellar Suite at Wild Pacific Cabins for two nights while in Ucluelet. The cabin was clean and had great amenities (full kitchen, fireplace, private hot tub, free wifi and parking). It is within walking distance of the Wild Pacific Trail which was a bonus. It is very quiet and Yvonne was very accommodating when I mentioned we may not be able to stay the full three nights and showed us around the cabin and gave us some info on things to do in the area. We would definitely stay here again as the $175 a night was an ideal price to pay compared to some hotels in the area. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Since groceries are more expensive in Ucluelet, I would recommend stocking up on a few things in Por...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hi everyone out there I just spent 3 amazing nights at theses Cabins The suite was very clean and cozy The sheets were so soft and the pillows were soft too peace and tranquil surroundings
Also the check in was amazing our host Yvonne was so informative and made us feel so welcomed The uniut had a hot tub wich was so nice to relax and listen to nature and of course enjoy a nice glass of wine Our host also helped us with all our bookings now a days its hard to find a host that goes out of her way to help her clients BRAVO TO YOU !!!! WE will be back soon

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the Wild Pacific Oceanfront Cabins for 4 nights last week. The cabin is very cozy and had everything we needed. . It was also very peaceful. We were able to eat several meals there since the kitchen is fully equipped. Yvonne was so helpful and lots of fun to talk to. She helped us figure out how to spend our time in the area. She was easy to get in touch with if we needed anything. The cabin was clean and in a good location for lots of great hiking! We definitely enjoyed using the hot tub in the evenings when we returned from a day of hiking. We loved our stay here and would recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here the end of June for 3 nights. Yvonne was very nice and asked us about our plans during our stay and offered suggestions to help us maximize our time there. We stayed below the owner's home and it was quiet...and in a very wooded area. Didn't see the other units so can't comment on the views. Our unit was very clean and very spacious...it had a washer and dryer although there was a sign asking guests not to use. There was a large bar b que on the deck which Yvonne said we could use to cook....the kitchen had a dishwasher, a small refrigerator, and various pots and pans...however, no range and no hotplate...which I guess meant if you wanted eggs in the morning, you would have had to use the bar b que. Very quiet and only about 5 minutes or less our of town. My husband said the bed was lumpy...but I was OK with it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Yvonne greeted us upon arrival and from that moment forward we had a smile on our face for the next 4 nights.

The hot tub covers have been replaced! Seriously I would go back, even if the covers were water logged.. Was in hot tub 2 times per day, and were very clean and well maintained.

We cooked our breakfasts and made our lunches everyday and the kitchen had everything we needed.

Bathroom was nice, good water pressure and very clean. Brand new BBQ's, nice modern appliances and dishwasher in our unit. Unit A.

Bed was comfy and loft was very cozy. We will come back again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our cabin (loft unit) was a "waterfront" unit however, the waterfront was an inlet and the trees were so thick in front of the cabin you could hardly see the water. There was no path down to even get to the water. All units have hot tubs, but the cover on our hot tub was so old and "waterlogged" we couldn't get the top off to use it. Since this was one of the reasons we chose the unit, I was very disappointed. In addition, they advertised "wifi" - well not in the upstairs units. You might happen onto the signal now and again, but you certainly couldn't use it to download emails or anything.
However, on the other side we had a lovely fireplace and the cabin had everything else you could possibly need.
Before renting again, I would make sure that these few items had be rectified.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins

Address: 277 Boardwalk | Reef Point, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.