We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent- thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily return - great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins to your Saves list
Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins
3.0 of 5 Spa   |   277 Boardwalk | Reef Point, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Ucluelet
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent- thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily return - great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the cabins for four nights, early July. We stayed in the cabin which is below the main office. The decorated to a very high standard with attention to detail. Exceptionally comfortable and clean set in peaceful tranquil surroundings.It made for a very comfortable holiday. The owner Yvonne is a fabulous person. She made us feel welcome, valued and special. She will do anything she can to help you and make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. She is an interesting lady with a great sense if humour. She has good business sense and takes pride in what she does. If you are looking for a holiday in a perfect setting then go to Ucluelet and stay at Wild Pacific Cabins
Frank and Andy

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed in the Forest Suite for 10 nights and had a wonderful, thoroughly relaxing stay. The Suite was beautiful with hardwood floors, tiled bathroom, fireplace, stainless steel outdoor grill - and quiet, quiet, quiet. I couldn't get over how quiet it was there.
Yvonne, the owner, was a hoot and we enjoyed getting to know her. My wife and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this property again and are already making plans for next summer. If you are looking for somewhere quiet to get away and relax, then this is definitely the place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed in a lower level unit which was west-coast style casual. It is one large room with a radiant fireplace, bed and kitchen area. The kitchen is quite well equipped with everything one would need for making a meal. It has a full size fridge rather than the usual small bar unit. There is also a range with an oven. We didn't use it but there is a gas barbeque on the deck. There is also a private hot-tub which is a really nice amenity after a chilly day of fishing. One downside was the hot-tub on the deck above our room which kept running all night. The caretaker believed that there was a mechanical issue but it kept us awake on the night before we had to be up at 4:45 a.m. to fish. He reset the cycle that day and it didn't bother us again. We could also really hear the upstairs guests walking around alot. A lower deck with a table and chairs is a great place to eat, drink and enjoy the beautiful water view. There were so many deer grazing in the front of the cabin, we lost count. All in all, a very nice place for the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

What a place!!! From the very warm and informative greeting from mike to the perfect spot for the hot tub this place was a great romantic get away. We had a couple who went to stay at a more 'exclusive place near by who were jealous of the room we got. Mike told us all the great spots to head to, and then coming home to the hot tub was perfect.

Men if you want to impress I highly reccomend this spot.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011 via mobile

We stayed there for 5 nights and enjoyed the quiet relaxing atmosphere. The cabin in well equipped (not just cheap stuff!) and the own hot tub on the balcony was awesome. we also used the superb bbq several times. However, it was too cold and shady to sit outside. We can recommend this place to everyone who is looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay and able to cook at home!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

My gf and I stayed at this place for her 21st bday, We had a amazing time I had surprised her with a trip to Ukee, during this season you get off season prices, great weather, was just a quick commute from nanaimo 2 hrs, brought bikes good safe places to lock up, super friendly, only problem was smoke alarm went off upstairs after a little burnt nachos, (oops) but goes away after 10 min (sorry neighbors), hot tub was the KEY part of the trip, lay back with some PLASTIC cups and enjoy the ocean breeze, not the prettiest view but who can complain anyways your on the west coast, GO enjoy, only thing is could have used a deal for 2 for 3 days.. but great, super clean!! and the cat is awesome he likes halibut.. lol sucks that there are no pets allowed as we now have a puppy..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Well-appointed cabin, double bed in loft and sofa-bed in living room, kitchen and shower, hot-tub on balcony very strongly chlorinated. Free wireless internet. On a street with many cabins. Close to wild pacific trail. Car necessary. Quite expensive

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins

Address: 277 Boardwalk | Reef Point, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.