We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1183 Helen Road | P.O. Box 287, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Surrounded by nature
Ranked #4 of 33 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Vancouver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The people who live and work here are friendly and helpful. The location is beautiful, right on the water. We saw deer, eagles, hummingbirds and a bear...all from the back deck. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    22
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
115
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

This is an excellent place for experiencing the Pacific Rim region. It is not as busy as Tofino but still close to the National Park. The rooms are very confortable, the breakfast is great (our favorite: French toast with blueberries!) and everyone is so nice.
The excursions from the same place are first-class: Full equipment for kayaking, excellent tour guides who know - and love - the outdoors.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We love the little village of Ucluelet and have always stayed on the 'Ocean Side'. Turns out that staying on the inlet has its own beauty and attraction. Our experience with Majestic Ocean B&B was great. From the first contact right through to the "Did I leave my hat there?" phone call several days after we left, we found all of the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. My husband has food allergies, which were cheerfully accommodated at the scrumptious full breakfasts we were served each morning. The hot tub perched on the water's edge was a great early morning spot for me to have a coffee and watch the fishing and kayaking boats heading out. Having all day access to the common breakfast room, with the mini fridge, coffee pot and cookie jar made the place feel like home. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sask.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed here two nights and did the kayaking trip. We enjoyed the hospitality and the kayaking was fun. Some of us were first timers and we felt safe. We recommend the accommodation and the kayaking trip. They recommended the two places we went for dinner and we loved both of them.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

We were a varied group in age and ability. One 29 year old male travelling with his 40 something cousin, his aunt and mother - both 60 something. Of course the 29 year old male was the only one with kayaking experience.
Our small group was joined by four others and accompanied by two knowledgable and experienced guides. The day trip was perfect fand paced according to our abilites. We saw plenty of wildlife and learned a lot about the local history and enviroment.
The waterfront Majestic Bed and Breakfast was very comfortable and more than convenient as the boat picked us up right on shore.
Tracy and her crew were professional, experienced and more than accommodating.
I would recommend both the kayaking experience and the bed and breakfast to anyone wishing to explore the westcoast area of Vancouver Island. We were just there for two nights and really wished we had at least another two nights to explore.
Be sure to ask for recommendations for some of the great local restaurants - seafood at its best.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary on Vancouver Island kayaking and camping in the Broken Group Islands. Since Majestic Ocean Kayaking Company also owned a Bed and Breakfast, we thought we would stay 3 nights at the B and B. What a great idea and fantastic way to start our vacation. We spent our first two nights in the Emily Carr room. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed soaking in the hot tub and viewing the bald eagles and seals just off shore. The breakfasts were delicious, filling, and served by friendly staff.

We thoroughly enjoyed the 4 day kayak/camping trip to the Broken Group Islands. The staff at Majestic Ocean Kayaking were friendly and knew much about the history and marine life. Our guides were experienced and we felt completely comfortable the entire trip. The food was amazing!

At the end of the kayaking trip we stayed one final night in the Roy Henry Vickers room. If you book a trip, I highly recommend staying at the B and B upon your return since it is a great way to unwind.

Thank you Tracy, Ted, and Majestic Ocean staff for a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Majestic Kayak B&B is located on Ucluelet Harbor. This B&B was one of the nicest places we stayed in the Ucluelet/Tofino area. The accommodations were very comfortable. We stayed in the Emily Carr Room, which was a very elegant spacious room and had a very comfortable bed. In fact, the rooms were nicer than expected. We also had access to a nice hot tub overlooking the Ucuelet Harbor. The hosts and staff were hospitable and friendly. As we did not have a car, the hosts generously picked up our luggage at our previous accommodation and offered us a complementary ride to the Tofino airport (30 minutes away). The accommodations were also very reasonably priced. I would recommend this B&B, especially for travelers who plan to do a kayaking trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1183 Helen Road | P.O. Box 287, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront bed and breakfast surrounded by nature.Private entrance suites from waterfront patio and hot tub. Luxurious bathrooms with soaker tubs and heated floors. Comfortable rooms offering chiropractic edition mattresses with premier bedding. Artistically furnished. People love our gourmet homemade breakfasts. Satellite television and wifi. We are on waterfront acreage, families will enjoy the beach and the tree swing. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.