We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Bed and Breakfast We've Stayed at!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1183 Helen Road | P.O. Box 287, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Surrounded by nature
Ranked #4 of 33 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Hamilton
1 review
“The Best Bed and Breakfast We've Stayed at!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

We were looking for a B&B on our way to Tofino and found this great place! Very friendly staff, great breakfast, very clean and a great price too! The town of Ucluelet is very nice with walking trails close by. Next time we're out this way we will definitely stay here again, actually hoping to learn some kyaking!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    22
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
115
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cork, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

I stayed here before and after a sea kayaking trip to the Broken Group Islands in Barkley Sound. It is a very friendly family run business and is linked to Majestic Sea Kayaking which is run from the same location. I would definitively recommend it to anyone who is going on one of the sea kayaking trips. The entire staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Hi Tracey and Ted,

WOW…simply “Majestic” the accommodations are absolutely fabulous. Our hosts were more than kind and available if needed. The breakfasts are amazing. The area in which Majestic B&B is located was such an incredible gift to me. The peace and quiet of the area, the stunning wildlife – I will never forget sitting in the hot tub watching and listening to several eagles flying over my head and calling to each other as they land in a tree that is within easy viewing distance!!!! Listening to the sea lions and harbor seals barking and just sitting to watch the life that exists on the water was such a beautiful opportunity to be with nature. I look forward to coming back again and taking a kayaking trip and having the time to hike on the Wild Pacific Trail.

Thank you Tracy and Ted for a memorable and nurturing weekend.

Sincerely,
Katherine Potter
Jun 3-6/10

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Our experience with Majestic Ocean bed and breakfast was top notch all the way. Our 4 person crew stayed in a 2 bedroom/1 full bath suite that included an upperlevel walkway and furnished deck area. The view from the outdoor area and the main bedroom was gorgeous. The outdoor hot tub on the waterfront was one of our favorite areas. We watched seals following the fishing trawlers in, while bald eagles flew overhead and a kingfisher had his fish dinner on a nearby dock. The common room was a lovely cozy livingroom area with flatscreen tv and desktop computer for everyone's use. Attatched to the common room is a dining area where a great tasty homemade breakfast is served at the time you request, and a kitchenette fully stocked for hot drinks. The best part, however, are the friendly and helpful owners who are always there with answers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

my husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in late May. this is a very clean and friendly place. super quiet at night. We stayed at Emily Carr room, very spacious room and comfortable bed. a large spa quality bath room. Tracy and the French young lady worked there are very friendly. We really enjoyed our hot home cooked breakfast, the fruit bowl is wonderful. Tracy even packed the home cooked cookie for us for the road while we are leaving. We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

Highly recommend the trip to Ukie and the kayak to the islands - great guides, great hosts, great breakie, and truly amazing kayak experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

We found this place through TripAdvisor and chose it because it sounded less touristy than Tofino; and was a change from hotels on our trip. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay - despite arriving in torrential rain. Tracy and Ted quickly made us very welcome with a home made treat to have with our tea on arrival.

The room was freshly decorated, very clean and spacious.

There is also a common room with the internet available - while there we suggested they added a headphone set so that people could use Skype or similar - and we believe they were going to do that. Breakfasts were served here (if not outside) and we could help ourselves to tea and coffee at any time. There is a TV available but we did not watch any, just enjoyed the peace and quiet. Similarly there is a hot tub which we did not use.

The breakfasts included fresh fruit, granola, orange juice and tea or coffee plus a different treat each day - blueberry pancakes with maple syrup, french toast, omelette and apple cake - all delicious! And on two days when warm enough we ate it on the verandah looking out over the inlet - where we could see seals and bald eagles.

While there the weather was initially drizzly then cleared up. The walks around the local headland and further north on Long Beach gave great views. A visit to Tofino to the north must include the Eagle Aerie art gallery - the art of Roy Henry Vickers.

We went on a whale watching trip but unfortunately did not see any (!) - but enjoyed the trip nonetheless - and we could have gone back for a free trip the next day but did not have time.

For a meal out, the Black Rock resort was pricey, but we would recommend fish and chips take away from Jiggy's - Tracy will direct you - along with others which we did not get to.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1183 Helen Road | P.O. Box 287, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront bed and breakfast surrounded by nature.Private entrance suites from waterfront patio and hot tub. Luxurious bathrooms with soaker tubs and heated floors. Comfortable rooms offering chiropractic edition mattresses with premier bedding. Artistically furnished. People love our gourmet homemade breakfasts. Satellite television and wifi. We are on waterfront acreage, families will enjoy the beach and the tree swing. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.