We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reef Point B & B aka Reef Point Oceanfront B & B

Save Saved
You added Reef Point B & B aka Reef Point Oceanfront B & B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Reef Point B & B aka Reef Point Oceanfront B & B
1166 Coral Way, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summertime Romance
Ranked #3 of 33 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We had such a wonderful time at Reef Point B&B. Sneaking away there in the low season let us enjoy Dian and Brian's spectacular B&B at a bargain price. It was great to have little extra's like wireless internet, ginger ale in the fridge and a well stocked DVD collection to choose from.

Dian and Brian were just the kind of host's we love - down to earth, friendly without being forced and pleasantly laid back. The breakfast was delicious and very filling ! The rooms were clean and modern, the soaker tub and the pillows were heavenly. Oh, and of course the fireplace kept us warm and toasty ! The ocean side location, view and cliff top hot tub, where we could gaze at the big dipper all night was needless to say, spectacular.

This is a B&B that will not disappoint !

Room Tip: The Sea Mist suite has the king sized bed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point B & B aka Reef Point Oceanfront B & B, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Many thanks for your great review, it was wonderful meeting you both. I think winter time is an exciting time to visit Ucluelet on the Edge. We have terrific storm watching and the ocean is so exciting. We very much enjoyed having you as our guests in the winter season. Glad you enjoyed the toasty fireplace. Best Wishes Brian and Dian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
52
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Dian. and Brian, many thanks for a wonderful holiday at your B&B. Our three nights with you recently were very relaxing. We enjoyed our conversations with the both of you and found your suggestions for local attractions worthwhile. Your home is beautifully designed and decorated. Your breakfasts were delicious! The views of the ocean were breath taking and specially chosen for all nature lovers. The restaurants in town were excellent. The hikes on the new Wild Pacific Trail were very good, especially along the coast during the big storm. Thanks...we'll return.

Room Tip: Both suites are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point B & B aka Reef Point Oceanfront B & B, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Thank you so much for a wonderful review and thank you for choosing to stay with us in our little piece of paradise. It was really great meeting you both and having such great conversations over breakfast. Hope to see you again in the future. Dian and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

My husband and I only stayed two days at Reef Point B&B. I sure could have stayed another day. Okay, maybe another day after that too! We enjoyed the sound of the water slapping the rocks. The views are breath taking. Dian and Brian had everything you need to start and end your day. They will cook you breakfast to start off. Want to eat out? They will provide you with several menus around town for you to look at. Want to get out and play for the day?Just ask them. Hubby and I walked the Wild Pacific trail. This is a must do! To end our evening we sat in the large tub for 2 with bubbles and candles. With robes and slippers provided, we watched the sunset from outside. Now thats a story book ending for me! Dian and Brian, we WILL be back!

Room Tip: Whales Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point B & B aka Reef Point Oceanfront B & B, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Oh you two, such a lovely review. Thank you so much. You really painted a picture of a romantic hideaway which is exactly what we try to provide. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. It was a real pleasure meeting you. Many thanks. Dian and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

If you are planning a trip to Ucluelet, do yourself a favor and spend some time here. Reef Point Oceanfront B&B really exceeded our expectations and Dian & Brian were the perfect hosts attending to every detail. It was hard to leave this extraordinary setting after only three days.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point B & B aka Reef Point Oceanfront B & B, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Hello to you two. It was a great pleasure having you as our guests. Thank you for your comments both on Trip Advisor and in our guest book. Also thank you for posting such a great picture of your patio breakfast table with the souffle. It looks good enough to eat :) We hope to see you again in the future. Brian and Dian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

The nicest B&B we have ever stayed. Dian & Brian were the most gracious hosts and provided every amenity needed. The views from our room were spectacular and the tranquility & peacefulness was beyond!! The breakfasts were delicious and gourmet - wonderful cooks! And we so appreciated all of Dian's photographs that we even purchased 4 for ourselves. We would highly recommend Reef Point if ever staying in Ucluelet!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point B & B aka Reef Point Oceanfront B & B, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review and the wonderful guest book comments. It was a great pleasure having you as our guests and we are happy you enjoyed your time here. Also a big thank you for buying my photos to commemorate your visit. We would love to see you again in the future.

Many Thanks Dian and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

A very warm hospitality from Dian and Brian. A stunning location with a breathtaking view of the ocean. Beautiful rooms, where each single detail is a surprise. Wonderful breakfasts; the smoked salmon souffle was a masterpiece.
Everything is simply perfect.
We were a group of seven Italian friends; we spent just two days there, but is was hard to leave.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point B & B aka Reef Point Oceanfront B & B, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
To our 7 new Italian Friends. It was wonderful meeting you all in August. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time here and I especially enjoyed trying out a few Italian sentences and your patience and help with pronunciation. Ciao Dian and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

Reef Point Oceanfront B&B was one of those places that you assume will be nice and you assume will be quaint and relaxing. It, however, goes so far beyond any of these expectations and transcends to the level of a place you love so much, you wish you could visit once a week. It all starts with the owners of the B&B, Brian and Dian. They were some of the nicest, most helpful and friendliest people we met on our honeymoon. Dian's breakfasts were fantastic, and Brian's enthusiasm for the natural wonder of the area was infectious. And the conversation was great. Now to the accommodations. Our suite, the Whale Song Suite, was amazing. So cozy, so clean and nice, and with a million-dollar view of the ocean. The three separate decks out back, including one with a hot tub, were awesome. And Brian and Dian have thought of everything you could possibly need to have a memorable stay, right down to binoculars in the suite to view the wildlife and whales out back. They took such great care of us and made our honeymoon oh so special. It immediately became one of our favorite places on earth! You should absolutely absolutely do yourself a favor and stay in Ucluelet. If you do, you should settle for nothing less than Reef Point Oceanfront B&B. We consider Brian and Dian friends now, and can't wait to make it back someday!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReefPointOceanfront, Owner at Reef Point B & B aka Reef Point Oceanfront B & B, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Wow, thank you for such a wonderful review, We are so glad you enjoyed your honeymoon here at Reef Point. We are happy to prepare a speial atmosphere for special occasions. One of the benefits of owning a Bed & Breakfast is that we meet so many wonderful people from all over the world. We wish you a happy life and hope you return in the future. Dian and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Reef Point B & B aka Reef Point Oceanfront B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Point B & B aka Reef Point Oceanfront B & B

Address: 1166 Coral Way, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B, also known as Reef Point B & B is a luxurious, 5*, oceanfront B&B, surrounded by natural rain forest and overlooking the wild Pacific Ocean. Perfect for adult couples, special getaways and honeymoons. Enjoy spectacular sunsets, relax in the ocean view hot tub or by your fireplace and let the soothing sounds of the ocean relax your mind and body. Sleep well on our quality linens and wake to a superb breakfast prepared by your hosts Dian and Brian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Reef Point B & B aka Reef Point Oceanfront B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reef Point B & B aka Reef Point Oceanfront B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.