We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas at terrace beach resort!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terrace Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Terrace Beach Resort
Save
You added Terrace Beach Resort to your Saves list
1002 Peninsula Road | Box 96, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
vancovuer
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Xmas at terrace beach resort!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Not our first visit we are repeat offenders but our First Xmas at terrace beach resort and it was magical!!! Decorated a little tree turkey on BBQ which is amazing lights hot tub etc can not say enough Can't wait to book next year!! Thanks so much to all staff and special thanks to Krista Norma and Lorne for making it happen:)!!

Brandie and John

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    68
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
123
153
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We've spent two consecutive Christmases at Terrace Beach Resort, following one at a nearby cabin. All three years have been blissful: quiet, beautiful location and very nice cozy cottages. Only quibble: the website promises WiFi, but the signal is so weak and inconsistent. Not a necessity, but if you're going to claim it, you should have it for real, n'est pas?

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

My hubby's wish for his 40th was a weekend away with his family (me and our 2 dogs)... I booked a long weekend for us and a surprise for him at this beautiful resort. The journey from Victoria to there was "Wow!" Through the Cathedral Grove, the snow on the mountains, the Lakes, rivers and creeks - how could a resort surpass that..?? but it did! Terrace Beach Resort is a gem in the rain forest. We stayed in cabin #9 and had the most pefect weekend. On arrival, the staff were friendly and made us feel at home. The cabin was welcoming, warm and homely. The views were absolutely spectular from each floor. Everything you needed for a perfect weekend away was thought of and there and more! The dogs loved running on the beach and walking to the lighthouse - more beautiful views to capture in photos and memory.The only decision we had to make after a walk on the beach was what to cook for dinner and what wine to open. Not only would I highly recommend this resort to all and friends, we are already planning our next trip and only arrived home yesterday! What more can one say - go visit and experience this - you will love it. We did...

Room Tip: Stayed in Cabin 9. Sleeping downstairs with the window open listening to the ocean - perfect. Massiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

my boyfriend took me here because he loves surfing his friend and friends girlfriend stayed in are cabin to!! i loved it here so nice, kind and helpful service!! so nice that you pay the same prices for a nice hotel but with this you have space, flour levels and your not attached to other peoples cabins so your not warring your to loud or if they were it wouldn't keep you up!! also i love the style of wood its cosy and you could say old fashioned so it has character and we were very lucky to have a sea view!! my boyfriends friends family was next to us and their cabin still was for up to 6 people but so different which was surprising for me so they all have their own styles witch is nice!! the shower was so good and bath even better beds were comfy as and i am picky but loved it!! i think the only downfall was having wooden flours that creaked and squeaked a lot but much better than a normal hotel because like i said you have your space and not all on 1 level!! and to close this there was a cuddley toy crab on are bed and my boyfriend fell in love with it bless him!! so on the day we were leaving i went to the office and said i would love to buy it from them to give to him for Christmas!! Margie called the owner for me and asked if i could!! they said we would love to give this to you as a gift to make his Christmas even better!! thank you so much for a gorgeous stay i will be back soon :) that is for sure xx

Room Tip: i would realy recomend a sea veiw is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngp, Owner at Terrace Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Hello Ema

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this outstanding review for us. Hosting you and your friends was truly a joy! Please come back to stay with us again.

And we ALL hope you have a great Christmas!

Very best regards
Terrace Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, B.C.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

My husband and I revisited the Terrace Beach Resort with our two dogs this past weekend. Our suite, the Hummingbird was lovely. Our girls, (dogs) were so comfortable and when we first arrived they both went straight for the loft (Eagles Nest) we had previously rented. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. We took in the local beaches, sights and just relaxed. Our suite was very well appointed and clean. We used the hot tub and barbecue (slow cooking) every day of our stay. If your family is looking for a spot that "feels" comfortable, and you enjoy down home hospitality whilst taking in all the beauty and splendor of the west coast, then I would recommend this resort for your stay. Upon check-out we booked a cabin on the beach for our next getaway.
R & D & girls.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

My new wife and I arrived at Terrace Beach Resort on October 26. We were met by pleaseant staff who were not only kind to us but our dog as well. We stayed on Cabin #8 Surf Grass and could not have been happier. THe cabin was so cozy that we didn't at all feel guilty for lounging around a couple of the days that were rainy.

The resort being adjacent to the Wild Pacific Trail is definately a plus. We enjoyed our hike to the lighthouse very much.

Thanks again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a beach front cabin with a hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Our two day stay involved meeting up with family at the Terrace Beach Resort (first visit) from Campbell River, Montreal and Vancouver so we were three couples plus Lucy the family pet. We were from the Vancouver area and took the Horseshoe Bay Ferry (Vancouver side) to Departure Bay (Nanaimo side) which was 1.5hours. Then we drove 2.5-3hours to Ucluelet with a short stop at Coombs Market. The drive has fantastic scenery and is paved but very winding. We all arrived at the same time 3pm and the office staff was patient, informative and helpful. We stayed in Unit 26 with a view of the ocean, hot tub and bar bq on the deck. We loved the fully equipped kitchen, living and diningroom. One bedroom was the loft with large bath ensuite, one bedroom downstairs and a pull out sofa with another shower bathroom. This unit met and exceeded our needs and was very clean. After arriving the power went out in all the units (wind) but was handled promptly by staff and restored within the hour by Hydro crews. Only drawback to this place was having to drive up to a ramp and then walking up with luggage, food hampers etc. and then driving back to the parking lot (or take the stairs by the parking lot which we did because it was closer to our unit. We enjoyed walking the Wild Pacific Trail daily which is beside the resort and took half a day to drive 33km to visit Tofino and Long Beach which is worth the trip. We would recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you don't have transportation, Tofino bus lines travel from Nanaimo to Tofino and Ucluelet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Terrace Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Beach Resort

Address: 1002 Peninsula Road | Box 96, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ucluelet
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ucluelet
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ucluelet
#1 Spa Hotel in Ucluelet
#1 Family Hotel in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrace Beach Resort is located in Ucluelet, nestled between the two main sections of Pacific Rim National Park - the Broken Group Islands to the south and the miles of Long Beach to the North. With Beachfront Cabins, Ocean View Lofts, and a selection of suites we can accommodate your needs. Many of our 20 suites have a private hot tub on a private deck. Others have two person soaker jetted tubs. Most have propane barbecue, fully equipped kitchenettes. All have queen beds with Jersey Knit sheets, duvets, electric fireplace, TV, DVD player and free WiFi.Come Home to Terrace Beach Resort Ucluelet! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terrace Beach Hotel Ucluelet
Terrace Beach Ucluelet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrace Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.