We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, clean and perfect for relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reef Point Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Reef Point Cottages to your Saves list
Reef Point Cottages
1012 Peninsula Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Ucluelet
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfy, clean and perfect for relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I recently stayed with a friend at Reef Point Cottages, while in Ucluelet for the annual Edge 2 Edge half-marathon. We rented a cabin with a hot tub and were incredibly pleased with our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the cabin and hot tub were clean and comfortable and everything we needed was provided. We arrived in a car, but often found ourselves walking instead since the beautiful trails and beaches were just a short walking distance away.

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Reef Point and would definitely return again in the future.

Room Tip: Not all cabins have a hot tub, but we found it was worth paying the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    45
    17
    22
    11
See reviews for
36
74
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Very expensive for the value received. Soft tub was very very dirty. Nice place, nice location. I find it cheaper to stay in Tofino than this place? Why who knows.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed 3 nights here and enjoyed stay in Ukee. Have always stayed in Tofino when coming to west coast and will certainly return to Ucluelet. Loved the friendly kitties here, one even made herself comfortable on the couch with me when I was reading. Hot tub was great.....but facing parking lot when could of faced something more interesting like the forest. Everything you basically need in mini kitchen area, even a dishwasher. Quiet a night, no loud party crowd.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

My wife,daughter and I travelled to Ucluelet and the West Coast of Vancouver Island for the first time in May 2012 It certainly wont be our last!
A friend had recommended Reef Point Cottages for the value and scenery and upon our arrival we were all blown away with what we saw.
The cottage was well stocked, extremely clean, and perfect in every way. I wouldn't change a thing about it!
The only reason I havent written about this place sooner is I dont want too many people to know about this it as it will be hard to reserve in the future.
If you are looking for a nice getaway at a 1st class venue this is definately your destination!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had a great time at Reef Point Cottages. I was very impressed by the friendliness of the front desk. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. We all slept really well and the beds were comfortable. I loved the natural setting and the feeling of the cabins. I enjoyed a soak in the jacuzzi tub. All in all I would recommend this resort!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We have been going to Ucluelet for the past 9 years, usually we stay at Anchors Inn (lovely spot) but decided to stay at Reef Point Cottages, the pictures looked great, we knew where it was and according to the picture there is a great view of the inlet to the ocean but we were sadly mistaken, we did not have a view at all, the beds were very uncomfortable, TV extremely small, the staff especially the owner was not very friently and free wifi, ha they have dial up which took forever to connect if you connected at all, we had to go to the coffee shop to get any type of internet service you need to ensure that you clean up before you leave or you are charged and all they clean is take out the garbage and replace towels, oh ya make sure you ask for a hot tub - they only have maybe 3 units that have hot tubs and if you do not drive a small car you have to park down by the dumpster - we had a full size SUV with no parking - not very impressed at all - will never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff M, General Manager at Reef Point Cottages, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Hi Kathy

Sorry you didn't have a good stay with us but we are confused over some
of your comments.

- We don't advertise all of our cottages having a view - we have
non-view cottages, forest view cottages and waterfront cottages.

- we may not have the best internet in the world but it is not dial-up.

- yes, our housekeeping service is restricted to taking out the garbage
and changing out dirty towels.

- not sure what your hot tub comment means. All of our hot tubs are
private tubs and we have 15 of them.

- there is parking for a full size vehicle directly in front of
each and every cottage and some of our cottages have parking for 2
vehilces directly in front of the cottage.

Please contact the office Kathy I would like to review your reservation to see if there is anything we can do to reconcile the situation. We want nothing more than to make our guests happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was a great experience and very affordable. We spent most of the three days in the softub hot tub that was located on the patio with good privacy from neighbors. The gas fireplace was nice to have and warmed up the cottage quickly when returning from the beach. The location is great and only fifteen minutes from Long Beach where you can be assured great surf and long romantic walks along the beach. We will remember to book with Reef Point Cottages for our next west coast trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reef Point Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Point Cottages

Address: 1012 Peninsula Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reef Point Cottages, where the west coast rain forest meets the mighty Pacific Ocean, is located on the West Coast of Vancouver Island in Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada. Reef Point Cottages offer an exciting, intimate and self-indulgent experience for those who want to explore what British Columbia’s most spectacular and natural landscape has to offer.With over a dozen different cottage styles and sizes, you are sure to find something that suits the size of your party and your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Reef Point Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Point Cottages Hotel Ucluelet
Reef Point Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reef Point Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.