We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayshore Waterfront Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bayshore Waterfront Inn to your Saves list
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   153 Hemlock Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ucluelet
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed in the upstairs rooms with kingsize bed and absolutely loved it. Fantastic bed, great view and loved the outside terrace. The host is extremely friendly and helpfull. Big recommendation to go stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were greeted by a very sweet lady who made sure we liked our rooms and that we had everything we needed. Stayed here 3 nights and loved the room - so big! The bed was comfy and the bathroom great with an awesome shower!

Room Tip: 2nd floor you get a better view of the inlet and 201 is probably the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked for 4 days and immediately upon arrival extended our stay here to a full week, knowing that the last 3 days would be solid rain. Why here?
It feels like you've rented a fairly new, functional condo rather than a motel suite.
* Spacious, immaculate living room/kitchenette + bedroom with king size bed & firm mattress + newly renovated bathroom with a LARGE bathtub and shower.
* Large, flat-screen TV with satellite + fast internet connection (great for rainy days).
* Quiet and private, with nice view of the marina.
* Walking distance to everything urban (and rural) in Ucluelet, including the Wild Pacific Trail.
* Ten minute drive to Pacific Rim National Park entrance.
* We can cook our seafood....which we buy across the street! There's a stove/oven and a large barbecue on the balcony. Yes, a balcony!
* The owner is friendly and accommodating.
* The price we paid for all this was the same or less than we paid for just a bedroom in B & Bs and in a fishing lodge that we stayed in on other parts of the Island... and in contrast to many B & Bs, you're not expected to leave during the day, which can be difficult in rainy weather.

I'm writing this review as the rain continues outside, while warm and dry I anticipate searing fresh West Coast scallops and Albacore tuna for dinner. Could you ask for more?

Room Tip: Book early. 2nd floor, facing marina. By the way, they close at the end of September and open in Mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

It was really a perfect stay. We are a young German couple with a baby and first thing was that the owner had organized a high chair before our arrival - very family friendly. The rooms are of excellent quality, everything is new, modern, beautiful furniture and good kitchen equipment with a barbecue on the balcony. Calm atmosphere. From our own balcony, we could see the harbour, the Sea and wildlife on the opposite shore - great! The owner is very frieindly and pofessional, very close to the guests and the service is really excellent. We stayed there for seven days in september 2013 and can highly recommend it to everybody, we were always very happy returning here after a long day.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony to the shore are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked on the spur of the moment and it was an excellent choice. Peaceful and quiet place. The room was well-appointed (including a microwave), modern and clean, with a large ensuite bathroom and an outdoor deck. The owner was helpful and friendly. We had a view over the harbour entrance and saw plenty of sea eagles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here in Aug 2013. Right next to the marina. Kids fished out front and caught sea stars and minnows. The rooms was decorated like a modern condo. Tasteful decor and impeccably clean. We had deck with a waterfront view. This is where we BBQ'd most meals and cooked our fish we had caught. Full size coffee maker in the room and coffee, sugar, cream were all supplied. We did however bring our own as we like a lot of coffee. A short walking distance with the kids to the aquarium, a bit of a hike to the grocery store. Since we moored our boat in the marina, we had access to laundry right across the parking lot. Commercial fishing vessels are close by so you may experience engines firing up in the early morning hours. This never woke my kids, and I fell back asleep soon after. We enjoyed the trails around town. The managers were awesome and personable.

Room Tip: The rooms with the bedrooms are large and you can choose to have two twin beds or have them made int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Bayshore Waterfront Inn is a motel, but the rooms are surprisingly large, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Beds were great, large walk-in closet, and huge walk-in shower even in their standard room. Customer service was fantastic, very friendly. Location was also great, nice view of the marina and convenient to "downtown" Ucluelet. Floathouse restaurant on the other side of the parking lot is worthwhile. A little bit noisy early in the morning because of fishing groups departing early.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayshore Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Waterfront Inn

Address: 153 Hemlock Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayshore Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bayshore Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayshore Waterfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.