We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You should eat here if you`re in Ucluelet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Room: A Westcoast Bistro

The Blue Room: A Westcoast Bistro
1627 D Penninsula Rd, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
250-726-4464
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: The Blue Room, A West Coast Bistro is loacted in the heart of Ucluelet. We have an amazing view of the harbour, which is even more spectacular from our large patio. Enjoy all-day breakfast or lunch starting at 11 am. With large portions, we serve only the freshest of ingredients. So come in and "Get Stuffed" at The Blue Room.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You should eat here if you`re in Ucluelet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great spot for breakfast. Right in town with a view of the inlet. We ordered one traditional eggs bene and one spinach and tomato. The poached eggs were cooked perfectly and the hollandaise was excellent. Service was friendly and efficient. We shall eat here again next time we`re in Ucluelet.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine R, General Manager at The Blue Room: A Westcoast Bistro, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the Eggs Bennies, those are one of our most popular menu items!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    73
    14
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We came here in November for brunch. We were staying in Tofino, but came to Ucluelet to go to the drift spa. We came to the Blue Room for a light brunch. The food was very good, service was prompt and friendly. I would highly recommend. Good value, great food, large portions and a friendly atmosphere, what more could you ask for?

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria,Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“great clam chowder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had just had a wet and windy hike on the Wild West Trail and needed lunch. We were very happy with our choice. The service was good and the food better! I thought I made a great chowder, but theirs was nicer than mine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, breath-taking ambiance, and did I say, awesome service?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Yup, I think the title of this review sums it all up!

It was grey, misty Sunday morning with a hungry family in tow. This is our first visit of Ucluelet as my husband took on his last (which I doubt it is) wedding photography gig.

After a precious, quiet and much needed sleep in, we are all starving! And here we are in an unfamiliar place looking for good grub! Quaint, very warm reception and quick, friendly service. Food is not lagging behind either. Every time potatoes are served with our breakfast, you bet it will stay on the plate barely touched. But in the Blue Room, potato is not a blah! My daughter raves about the awesome whale chocolate chip pancake. And they served fries, even though it's too early, to my ever picky son!

Needless to say more, this is one of our best brunches ever!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“All Day Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I absolutely love this place! They have the best Bennys on the West Coast. It is a great place to people watch as well as enjoy a fantastic breakfast, accompanied by great service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Room: A Westcoast Bistro also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to The Blue Room: A Westcoast Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Room: A Westcoast Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.