We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfast place to start your day.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Room: A Westcoast Bistro

The Blue Room: A Westcoast Bistro
1627 D Penninsula Rd, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
250-726-4464
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: The Blue Room, A West Coast Bistro is loacted in the heart of Ucluelet. We have an amazing view of the harbour, which is even more spectacular from our large patio. Enjoy all-day breakfast or lunch starting at 11 am. With large portions, we serve only the freshest of ingredients. So come in and "Get Stuffed" at The Blue Room.
1 review
“Wonderful breakfast place to start your day.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, with great presentation and lovely views uclulet inlet. It was a perfect start to our vacation. It has a great patio and serves the best macchiato I have ever had.! The blue room has a modern café look and their coffee bar is like a Starbucks with better prices. We had two huge breakfasts and specialty coffee all for 30.$

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    73
    14
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not Gourmet but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Had lunch here after a good mornings walking around the area. Weather was great so we were able to sit outside on the patio area overlooking the harbour which is a very pleasant way to have lunch. Now ok the food isnt fine dining as this is a bistro cafe establishment so expect all day breakfasts, burgers, wraps etc. However the food was very reasonably priced, tasty and be warned portions were huge so go easy on the extra sides!
Dont know what it would be like for dinner but as a good value lunch spot we couldnt fault it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“OK food..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Came here to eat before heading back home.

Food was OK. We ordered the Surfside breakfast, which consisted of pancakes, 2 eggs, and choice of meat. Pancakes were pretty good, everything else was OK. Wish there were potatoes with it for the price paid. We also ordered the Ukee wrap, which was alright, but didn't have enough filling.

We beat the lunch rush so our service was not bad, a bit spotty towards the end. However, there were only the 2 servers and the restaurant got packed within 10 minutes.

Food was decent but not memorable. Think we'll try out other places next time around.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Breakfast from 7am-4pm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stopped for breakfast on our last day and had a yummy experience.
Staff were very nice and attentive and the food was very well priced for what we got.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummy and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Great food, hot, reasonably priced and the staff very nice:)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Room: A Westcoast Bistro also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to The Blue Room: A Westcoast Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Room: A Westcoast Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.