We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The He-Tin-Kis Lodge

Save Saved
You added The He-Tin-Kis Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The He-Tin-Kis Lodge
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   366 Reef Point Road | P.O. Box 861, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights at the He-Tin-Kis lodge. We never met Scott, but Tanya was lovely and very welcoming. She was attentive to make sure our stay was comfortable, but never invasive. The patio with it's view into the bay was unforgettable. The Jacuzzi tub was amazing. Easy access to the greatest hiking.
Loved it!
Thank you Tanya!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    26
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
97
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had only booked for 2 days upon arrival, but couldn't pull ourselves away-changed our previous plans instead and stayed another day. We had a beautiful experience at the lodge. It is a combination of terrific hosts, modern décor, ocean views, smell of cedar, access to walking trails, great restaurants....the whole package!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Beautiful clean room with fantastic view and private beach. The owner was very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely stay again and would highly recommend to all. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Beautiful, quiet location with an ocean view. Comfortable and very clean. Great value for the price. We researched many other facilities in the area and this one had the best price, and we were very surpised at how beautiful and nicely appointed our room was. We were warmly welcomed and given a lot of information about the area. A truly memorable stay.

Room Tip: They're all excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were a family of 3 traveling for 5 weeks and spent 2 nights in the lodge. we stayed in Unit 1 with the spa. We had plenty of room to store the gear in the open style wardrobe. Our 10yr old slept comfortably on the pullout sofa. We were warmly greeted by our host after a few minutes of settling in. This is a very well run operation with a letter waiting for us with our key. Each unit is very private. Our room was just perfect! The decor is stylish and fits into its surroundings beautifully. The owners really think of everything including a candle and matches beside the spa, these little touches were welcomed. we would highly recommend this lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The stunning view of the Pacific Ocean through the pines was the perfect backdrop to our spacious and luxuriously appointed room. From the heated stone floors to the spa like bathroom as well as the comfortable queen size bed for my wife and myself and hide a bed sofa for our daughter made our stay at the He-Tin-Kis Lodge a memorable experience. Secluded in the quietude of the natural surroundings gave morning coffee on the balcony a magical feeling. We appreciated the close walking distance to the Wild Pacific Trail as well as easy access to the quaint local restaurants and eateries of Ucluelet. Highly recommended.
Andrew, Ann and Leanne S.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The location of the He-Tin-Kis Lodge is as great as it says it is on the website (unlike some other resorts which claim to be on the ocean but are nowhere near it). There are magnificent cedar trees just off the deck plus a wonderful ocean view -- the best of both worlds. It's clean and comfortable and very conveniently located near the start of the Wild Pacific Trail. We hope to go and stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The He-Tin-Kis Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The He-Tin-Kis Lodge

Address: 366 Reef Point Road | P.O. Box 861, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty lodging in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The He-Tin-Kis Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The He-Tin-Kis Lodge offers 3 beautiful, self-contained oceanfront suites with spectacular Southwest facing ocean views. Privately situated in a pristine old-growth forest, perched 50 feet above the ocean, in a quiet untouched bay. Private beach area below. Conveniently located near the town center, yet also in the middle of the stunning Wild Pacific Trail. Each suite has a private entrance, connected by a common corridor, and offers oceanfront balconies. West Coast Contemporary Post & Beam Design. En-suite Jacuzzi/Soaker tubs. Designer décor.Kitchen accessories provided - Mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, toaster & dishes. Shared outdoor BBQ area w/picnic table.Surrounded by nature, wildlife, and breathtaking beaches, this is an amazing West Coast Retreat!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The He-Tin-Kis Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The He-Tin-Kis Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;