We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect and luxurios dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norwoods Restaurant

Norwoods Restaurant
1714 Peninsula Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
250-726-7001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Ucluelet
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Eiterfeld, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“perfect and luxurios dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

on our round trip on vancouver island we made a reservation for this restaurant. it was an excellent dinner. a little bit expensive but very high qualitiy. i recommend Norwoods to everybody who likes high quality and fancy food.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    49
    25
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Top class restaurant, very good food - bit pricey. London prices on Vancouver West coast ! Restaurant is small so you need to book.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Totally Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We have just eaten here, and I am compelled to review instantly. This is the best meal out I have had in ages, the total meal was delightful, the service was fantastic, and when you take into account the amount of time and skill taken to produce the menu it is extremely good value for money. If you are in the area and love and appreciate good food, you must visit. I expect that booking is essential, and I would to avoid disappointment. To be honest I don't know what these people who have written negative reviews are talking about. Just go and enjoy.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Grande, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The food was excellent but I must say quite expensive for the quantity of a serving and I am not a big eater.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The food and wine is wonderful. The portions were rather small (both appetizers and main course) so we had multiple. Not inexpensive.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norwoods Restaurant also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Norwoods Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norwoods Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.