We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick bite to eat between whale watching trips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UKEE DOGS EATERY

UKEE DOGS EATERY
1576 IMPERIAL LANE, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
250-726-2103
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: CHEF OWNED AND OPPERATED. CAN BE FOUND IN THE HEART OF UCLUELET`S HISTORICAL HARBOUR. OR JUST ASK ANYONE ON THE STREET.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quick bite to eat between whale watching trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I needed a quick bite to eat and this was the place. My order was taken quickly and my hot dog, I had a Bavrian smokie, was ready for me soon.

I was great, he asked if I wanted a knife or fork and I declined. I should have had a fork as it had lots of lovely saurerkraut on it to make it easier to eat.

I really "advise" people to give UKEE Dogs a try if they are in a hurry, or maybe even if they are not!















Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    46
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Groovy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for a quick bite. The Canuck hotdog was great. Hubby had the cheese pizza and enjoyed it. Loved this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best cappuccino & blueberry cinnamon bun EVER!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled on this cute 'garage turned cafe' on a rainy morning...menu consists of mostly different variations of hot dogs...but they had a delicious display of fresh just made pizza's, pies, and don't forget the cinnamon buns!
Hubby had the Mac & cheese dog I had a bacon & egg in a hot dog bun (no dog) & it hit the spot.
The fries accompanying the Mac & cheese dog were very tired looking...perhaps a potato salad would have been better (we over heard they were just starting to make some!)
My Mochaccino was made to perfection...we even came back for another later that same day....& I took another blueberry cinnamon bun to go for my breakfast the next morning...I still dream of the scrumptious fresh baked taste!!!
The husband & wife who run this cute place were awesome & very friendly....
Please visit this place while you're in Ucluelet, you'll be glad you did!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWFL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“cheapest good food we found”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Breakfast and Lunch only - warm, cozy, bakery and coffee. Other than the Co-op, cheapest food in expensive area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have visited this twice and the food is so good. It is a small place popular with the locals so you might have to wait a few minutes but it is so worth it. Staff is great

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UKEE DOGS EATERY also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to UKEE DOGS EATERY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UKEE DOGS EATERY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.