We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UKEE DOGS EATERY

UKEE DOGS EATERY
1576 IMPERIAL LANE, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
250-726-2103
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: CHEF OWNED AND OPPERATED. CAN BE FOUND IN THE HEART OF UCLUELET`S HISTORICAL HARBOUR. OR JUST ASK ANYONE ON THE STREET.
Rosenort, MB
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The name caught our attention and we were not disappointed. Who knew there were so many varieties of hotdogs? There are other items on the menu as well. Keep some room for dessert. The cookies we sampled were delicious!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    46
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charnock Richard, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quirky, funky and tasty lunches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We visited for lunch on 2nd October. We loved the retro, quirky, beach hut decor. We were greeted and served with a smile. The dogs arrived quickly and were fantastic. Exactly what we wanted and expected for a light lunch! We have found everything really expensive on our trip to Canada due to the current exchange rate $1.5 to the £ but we found the prices here really good - even with the current conversion rates and comparing to other places we have eaten in Ucluelet & Tofino which have all been pricey for us. Yes this isn't a restaurant in a 5 star complex, but the food is simple, tasty and a great easy lunch - we would definitely go back the pies and soup looked great. The cookies we took away with us were yummy!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“When you want a hotdog a different way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great service with authentic people. A great way to have a hotdog in a different way... A great pick for lunch. Sometimes a bit busy

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Who knew you could eat hot dogs for breakfast....dined here for Breakfast, staff was great and very accommodating for our finicky family of 5...take out cookies were the best.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Stop Here For Lunch!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a small restaurant that serves homemade food! We were going to buy the hot dogs, but then we saw their meat pies! We had the beef/mushroom & the salmon pie. Pefect size for lunch! Flaky crust & piping hot! The smells of freshly baked cookies were in the air, so we had to buy some. Right out of the oven, the ginger/molasses cookie was melt-in-your mouth delicious! Try Ukee Dogs Eatery - you can't go wrong!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UKEE DOGS EATERY also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to UKEE DOGS EATERY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UKEE DOGS EATERY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.