We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Offshore Seafood Restaurant

Offshore Seafood Restaurant
2082 Peninsula Road | NEW Location, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
250-726-2111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 29 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Derby
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

A fair way out of town but worth the walk (if you're not motorised). Crab dip appetiser is particularly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    58
    20
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We enjoyed our visit to this restaurant. The menu represented a nice sample of great choices, and we had the seafood hot pot and the crab. Great stuff! The waitress was nice and friendly, and our experience was a good one. If we had more days in Ucluelet, we would have come back more than once.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food - Go when you have the time to enjoy a leisurely lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We enjoyed this place so much we came twice for lunch. The food is fantastic - we had a chance to try the seafood chowder, surf and turf sushi roll, caesar salad, chicken sandwich and crab wrap (between the two of us, over 2 lunches). All the food was fantastic! Would especially recommend the surf and turf roll.... bacon in sushi? WONDERFUL.
Be sure you have time to relax and have a leisurely lunch. If they're busy, service can be a little slow (but they'll still remain friendly!)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

It's a small restaurant, but casual and friendly. The food tasted great with lots of flavor. I had a seafood hot pot which was messy to eat, but tasted great. Dessert was average.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Momentum buster... night wrecker... unnecessary attitude”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Offshore was the first restaurant my wife and I visited during our visit to Ucluelet and we wish it was better.

we arrive and are ignored, there are only 2 servers, we understand they get busy but an acknowledgement that you exist is not much to ask for.

we wait for 45 mins (no biggie we didn't make a res) and by this time there's 3 additional couples... the server comes and serves the couple that came way after us... the couple pointed it out to her that we were there first... to which she replies "ok well i can seat all of you (everybody waiting) so whoever wants to come with me"... people make mistakes its not a big deal but you can admit to it and seat us since we've BEEN WAITING to be seated... and why would you not seat us sooner instead of seating all 4 couples at once?

the server doesn't seat us, she puts menus on a table which we sit at and she walks away, signals to the other server to serve us, because we are such a pain? because we've done so much to wrong her? i don't know. The attitude just made us feel unwelcome, and we would have left but we were hungry... and not wanting to let this ***** ruin our night... so we stayed. her name was Elley

THE FOOD: crab was delicious... the salmon was amazzeee balls .... the seafood hotpot was very disappointing... tasteless, don't get the hotpot, stick to the salmon or crab.

based on food i would return. based on service, hell no. i don't need attitude when i'm on vacation.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Offshore Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Offshore Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Offshore Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.