We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Float Lounge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Float Lounge

Float Lounge
596 Marine Drive, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
250-726-4800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 30 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, Pub, Tapas, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Float Lounge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Excellant burgers from regular to salmon and chicken burgers. Nice restaurant on the water in Ucluelet

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    37
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Central Saanich, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

An amazing atmosphere, friendly wait staff, good drinks. It is calm and relaxing, which is a nice change from the typical bar & grill style pubs that are around.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Different But Nice Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Had a couple drinks and a lunch here,can get very busy.Food and drink good friendly staff.I liked that you almost feel you are on a boat and the marina and floathoses nearby make it a quaint experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“supper”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

nice scenery, food was good; but the waitress misunderstood two of our three orders, so we never got exactly what we ordered; food was okay and prices the same.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our time in the Float Lounge. Great evening atmosphere and we loved the decor. We enjoyed the halibut and chips and several beverages. Staff was great and very personable.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Float Lounge also viewed

 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Float Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Float Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.