We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ucluelet Aquarium

Ucluelet Aquarium
Whiskey Dock, Main Street, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
250-726-2782
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Attractions in Ucluelet
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come explore local marine life with all your senses! Knowledgeable staff, interactive demonstrations and fascinating diversity all within our new facility! Features a giant tide pool, kids play area, many touch tanks and video microscopes. Best part is that all the animals are release back into the wild at the end of the season after a short time on display. Admission: Adult $12.50, Child $6.25, Student/Senior $9.00. Under 4 is free. Annual passes pay for themselves in two visits! Staying for a week? Opts for a Annual Family Pass $50.00 or Annual Adult Pass $25.00
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The aquarium is designed to let you interact with different marine life. My kids loved touching all the different sea creatures. The highlight was watching the octopus move around and eat his lunch!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    71
    19
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Kids Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our 6 and 4 years old kids absolutely loved this place. They spent hours touching, discovering and learning about the ocean critters. Nice little place that we highly recommend for kids and grown up!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely Aquarium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Popped in here after our wildlife cruise, and got up close and personal with lots of local critters.
Very interactive, which is wonderful for children. Staff are keen and knowledgeable, and all the exhibits get released back into their natural environment at the end of the season.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice small town aquarium”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Everything is returned to ocean at the end of the season. Good place for children to interact with sea critters.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great hands on experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Traveling with mostly teens and adults, I was a little hesitant that his would be worthwhile. But we ventured in on a rainy day. This is just one large room and was pretty crowded due to the rain and people looking for something to do. I've never been to an aquarium with so many opportunities to pick up sea creatures! It was a wonderful, colorful, education experience to learn about the ocean life nearby. We heard several presentations from volunteers on site. Very worth 2 hours of your time!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ucluelet Aquarium also viewed

 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Ucluelet Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ucluelet Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.