We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm tastefully furbished guest house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ramblers Guest House

The Ramblers Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Ramblers Guest House to your Saves list
The Ramblers Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Sutton Road, Trusthorpe LN12 2PY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Trusthorpe B&B and Inns
Nottingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A warm tastefully furbished guest house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I’ve been to the Ramblers Guest House a couple of times this year. The Ramblers is tastefully decorated and up to a high standard. It is on the coastal road and about a mile from Mablethorpe. I’ve stayed at other guest houses in Mablethorpe but they’re not up to the same standard as the Ramblers. They do an excellent breakfast with a varied venue. The proprietors: Terry and Kim are warm and welcoming and I sincerely recommend this guest house. The Guest House is situated on the coastal road at Trusthorpe. However, it is set back a little from the main road and is easily missed when going along the coastal road. --- Malcolm

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Lovely and clean with well presented room. Kim and Terry were very friendly and provided us with a great breakfast. What more could we ask for? Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

This is a well run B and B, The Owners Kim and Terry are very friendly, and the breakfasts are superb, everything you could wish for. Plenty of parking, close to many beaches, lots of which are dog friendly.
We stayed for 3 nights and will return again soon.
It was lovely to find a hotel that is truly dog friendly.They even leave a dog treat in your room.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

My daughter and I had to unexpectedly stay overnight in the area. We drove round several guest houses trying to get a room, but didn't have much luck, and were considering sleeping in the car. We turned up here after 9pm, with no booking, and looked terrible as we'd been decorating. We were given a friendly welcome, and shown to our room, which was lovely, clean, nicely decorated, comfortable beds and have all the useful finishing touches and extras that you would expect in a more expensive hotel. Kim and Terry, the owners, couldn't have been more hospitable and made us feel at home straight away.
We had a fantastic breakfast the next morning. This is a real home from home!
I will be recommending this place to everybody i know

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

We have stayed at The Ramblers on 3 or 4 occasions over the last few years. Our last visit was in July and we couldn't fault it.

The owners, Kim and Terry are great hosts and have always made us feel welcome. The rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfasts are fantastic.

We drove to Skegness on our recent visit (about 16 miles) and visited the Seal Sanctuary. We would recommend it for a day out (see my separate review). Mablethorpe also has its own Seal Sanctuary which is also very good (5 mins drive).

You will not be disappointed with this great B&B :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ramblers Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ramblers Guest House

Address: Sutton Road, Trusthorpe LN12 2PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Trusthorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Trusthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ramblers Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramblers is a 4 star guest house with all rooms en-suite. The owners, Kim and Terry, pride themselves on ensuring their Guests have a relaxing stay providing a friendly atmosphere without being intrusive. Terry, the resident Chef, is known for his excellent Lincolnshire breakfasts. As well as a new refurbished breakfast room, 2010 has seen the launch of The Ramblers new superior breakfast menu which now includes a wonderful selection of choices including fresh Grimsby kippers or smoked salmon - although Terry's famous full English remains a firm favourite with lots of our regular guests (see the breakfast menu page for more details). The Ramblers is ideally situated on the main coast road between Sutton-on-Sea and Mablethorpe. The long sandy beach of this Lincolnshire coast is just a short walk away where you can enjoy a leisurely stroll along the promenade. A guest lounge with TV, books and games, is available for you to relax in. Winners of the Linconshire Star Award for Guest Accommodation 2008, East Midlands Enjoy England excellence bronze award 2008.Enjoyengland Breakfast Award 2011/2012/2013 Don't miss out on this truly wonderful guest house ... You'll be made very welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Ramblers Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ramblers Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.