We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pemberton Gateway Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pemberton Gateway Village Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pemberton Gateway Village Suites to your Saves list
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7330 Arbutus St, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pemberton Gateway Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

"We stayed at the Pemberton suites about 2 weeks ago. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The view from our room was fantastic. The Managers Myson and Ella were very gracious and friendly. They were having a family get together on the night that we stayed there, and to our surprise they offered us an invite to their family dinner. The food was fantastic and very filling, we slept very well that night. We will go back again to stay there next time we are in the area. You can't beat the value there or the service."

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgvshotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
We enjoyed hosting your family. See you next time your back in the area with your family.
PS. Brett we'll keep the Bar-B-Q's gas cynlinders filled & ready for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    29
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
15
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

enjoyed our stay! the manager is really nice.
place has a variety of suites. we had a bigger suite and it was great.
very good location and price. most of the times you can get an amazing deal for staying more than 1 night

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgvshotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We're pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Based on our occupancy I can often make deals for extended stays. Thank you for the review. Hope to see you all soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Enjoyed our stay - Great suite, helpful Manager and can walk to everything in town! Recommend Blackbird Bakery across the street for everything they sell - yummy! Can hardly wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgvshotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Glynis:

Its gratifying that you enjoyed the suite & your stay. Yes, you can walk to everything in town from here. The Town starts right here! We also recommend Blackbird Bakery across the street to for everything.
Cute cat. Did you know when you come back you can bring your cat too? We're a pet freindly Hotel. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We love it there! From the soft comfortable bed, to the heated floor in the bathroom, the friendly, helpful staff, and the convenient (and delicious!) restaurants within walking distance, our time spent here was lovely. We stayed in a spacious room with a well-equipped kitchen, and played a game of pool at the recreation room downstairs. Just a 20 minute scenic drive to Whistler was very enjoyable for us. We can hardly wait for the golf courses to open!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgvshotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Heather: Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. 'Ela & love it here too, with the beautiful mountain vistas. Book early & we'll try to get you a suite with a view of Mount Currie again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Tirol, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Awesome deal. Spent the week snowmobiling in Pemberton and this place made me feel like I was at home. Stayed in a 1 bedroom that also had a super comfy pullout couch in the main room and a full kitchen with all the necessities. It's very close to downtown and with a restaurant downstairs and also across the street its hard to beat this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgvshotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Awesome deal:
Dear André: We couldn't put it better. We try to make everyone comfy & feel at home, whether for a 1 night stay or a week or more.The restaurants downstairs, Mile One, & across the street, The Wood, are both award winners so it really is hard to beat this place. Hope to see you back again this winter or spring for another week of snowmobiling / sledding in Pemberton. Thanks for reviewing us.

Notes: Pemberton Gateway Village Suites & the Village of Pemberton are closer to most of the 'Whistler Backcountry' snowmobiling / sledding spots than Whistler Village. We include Gated Secure Parking for your vehicle & 'sled' with the base room rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Great location in the heart of the mountains, very convenient location close to restaurants, supermarket, gym etc. Excellent staff if you have any questions and the suites have everything you need. Plenty of parking and good rates. Best place to stay in Pemby!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgvshotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear PG Thanks for taking the time to write a review about Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel. It turely is a great location in the heart of the mountains. Look out any window in the hotel & you'll see mountains. I know its a big trip but hope to see you back agin this winter for more skiing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Nice Bathroom, comfortable beds, Internet, washing machine on each floor and a completely equipped kitchen with all you could need...

Room Tip: second floor has balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgvshotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Thanks for the good review. We try to make everybody feel at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pemberton Gateway Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Gateway Village Suites

Address: 7330 Arbutus St, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Gateway Village Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi. Stay with us & enjoy all that pemberton, & whistler bc have to offer. Our free, secure underground parking offers a safe place for your vehicle, sled / snowmobiles, bikes, quads or trailers. Free bike/ski lockers. Our’s is a Pet-Friendly hotel. On site: award winning Mile One Eating House, with Licensed Deck, Mynt Salon for men's & woman's Hair, 1100sq.ft Meeting / Games Room, & Ivy Petite Spa: get that après ski massage. There are many activities to enjoy in Pemberton such as Swimming at nearby Mile 1 Lake with its sandy beach & boardwalk. Across the street at the Community Centre: Library, Fitness Centre, free kids water park, & meeting rooms for the small convention. Pemberton`s Skateboard Park is just on the other side of the Community Centre too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pemberton Gateway Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pemberton Gateway Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.