We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Racket” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pemberton Fish Finder

Pemberton Fish Finder
1380 Birch St., Pemberton, British Columbia V0N2L0, Canada
+1 877-905-8121
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Attractions in Pemberton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WINNERS OF THE 2014 FAVORITE OUTDOOR GUIDE Brad Knowles. There's a lot to see in Pemberton and area, in order of ranking, the top person to reveal the region's secrets: Brad Knowles of Pemberton Fish Finder. Pemberton Fish Finder is a year-round fishing guide service for Pemberton BC, Whistler BC, Squamish and Lillooet. Our professional guides welcome all forms of fishing during summer and winter. We have guides that specialize in fly fishing, spin fishing, Salmon fishing, sturgeon, trolling, river fishing and ice fishing. No experience necessary - we welcome all levels of fishing, families and kids. Visit our website to see what our clients are catching.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This service is a racket. We had our trip on the books for over a month yet the service couldn't seem to figure out who would be guiding us the morning of the trip. Additionally, the guide was unorganized and failed to pick us up as advertised. The guides car was so loaded with junk we took our own rental; this was after we waited over an hour at the shop while they got organized. We caught a total of one fish on a day long trip - the guide never changed patterns and seemed to go off on his own. Wish someone would pay me to go fish...

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembertonfishfinder, Owner at Pemberton Fish Finder, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Pemberton Fish Finder guides are committed to customer care. This is an isolated incident in which the client has been refunded in full after spending a full day fly fishing with one of our guides. We Regret not living up to his/her expectations. I find this contradictive, after reading the heading "racket". Racket by definition; a dishonest or illegal way of getting money. The guide in question, also stated that he received a $40 gratuity and that his client caught a trophy 22" Rainbow Trout. There are situations where customers will lodge a complaint about legitimate operators expecting to receive a refund......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first

Travelers who viewed Pemberton Fish Finder also viewed

Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia

Been to Pemberton Fish Finder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pemberton Fish Finder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.