We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best coffee in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackbird Bakery

Blackbird Bakery
7434 Frontier St, Pemberton, British Columbia V0n 2L0, Canada
+1 604-894-6226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Pemberton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: French, Bakeries
Description: Handcrafted artisan breads, french pastries, and Pemberton Valley Coffee. Local ,friendly, and we enjoy feeding YOU the best Pemberton has to offer.
Restaurant details
Description: Handcrafted artisan breads, french pastries, and Pemberton Valley Coffee. Local ,friendly, and we enjoy feeding YOU the best Pemberton has to offer.
Loerrach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best coffee in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

just great coffee. They provide excellent cappuccino and muffins and the rest is just great. Don´t miss it

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Delicious baked goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We went here twice on our way through town and everything we tasted was delicious. I had a turnover for breakfast one morning made with fresh sour cherries - couldn't have been happier. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Fresh baked goods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were playing Big Sky, and the kitchen was not open before our round. I asked in Whistler where to go, and was told to go to the Blackbird Bakery. Was not disappointed. Not a full breakfast place. But after a half hour drive in the early morning opening the door to the smell of fresh baked goods was heaven. Coffee was really good and fresh baked snack was just what we needed to start the day.
Looked like a lot was being prepared for the day. And it looked good. For sure it will be fresh. Nice hidden gem. Better than Mc across the road!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

You must try the Chocolate Brownies. They were the best we had ever tasted

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Although this is a small bakery and it doesn't have an extensive selection, what it has is delicious. The breads, croissants and other baked goods made our meals during the week we spent in the area even more enjoyable.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackbird Bakery also viewed

Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 
Pemberton, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 

Been to Blackbird Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackbird Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.