We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pemberton Valley Vineyard & Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pemberton Valley Vineyard & Inn to your Saves list
Pemberton Valley Vineyard & Inn
1427 Collins Road, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

My wife and I stayed because it is near our son's home.

We found the grounds were beautiful and relaxing. We met Chris and he immediately made us feel welcome.

The room was very comfortable and Chris' breakfasts are Four Seasons quality.

I'll stay here next time I travel to the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Wow! What a wonderful place Pat has!!! This is one of the most comfortable and at home B&B's we've stayed in! The views are incredible! This is a most quiet and off the beaten path place that people simply must check out! This is a no frills place so if you are wanting the upscale with fancy soaps~ stay in Whistler please and don't ruin it for us. If you love to hike and love good food and good people without a fuss.....this is your place! Pat served the most wonderful mushroom, potato and goat cheese frittata that I have ever had! Such a great host he is! If your here during September, it's Pear & Bear time! The freshest Pears and apples right from his trees with a special surprise sometimes by the local natives......
We will be back for more!!!!

ps.... Hike Joffre Lakes!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We have stayed at the vineyard twice and found it very laid back and comfortable. The hosts Pat and Heather make you at home with delicious gourmet food prepared casually. The rooms are very well appointed, each having it;s own unique merits.
i would recommend the Vineyard to anyone who wants to be spoiled but doesnt like pretense. We will return again and again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

My Spouse and I we're invited to a Golf Tournament with a friend's family in Pemberton, British Columbia. I had been to Whistler but never to Pemberton. I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but trusted that I would have a great time regardless. And we did! The drive is beautiful, very senic and a tolerable length. We pulled in to a beautifully landscaped dove-tailed log inn and vineyard. We took 4 rooms on one side of the Inn and had it all to ourselves. It was like being at home, only better! We all had a fantastic time, could stay up late without disturbing other guests and could make a fire sitting around socializing like we were in our own living room. The rooms are done tastefully and very comfortable. The bedding is COZY! The food was superb. The Eggs Benedict is absolutely scruptious, and probably one of the best hollandaise sauce I've ever had. The owners were great and gave us attention and our space. We were transported to the golf course, Pemberton Meadows, the second night for the tournament dinner. We were able to get a large van taxi for our rather large group so nobody had to worry about having a few drinks and driving. I highly suggest the golf courses there and the food is beautiful! We had beautiful weather the first 2 days and thoroughly enjoyed the fantastic view from the Inn. The second night it began to rain and it sounded so great while we sat by the fire and continued enjoying our time. It was a perfect location to spend time with friends. So much better than a Motel ever could have been. I highly suggest this get away that is only 2 hours from downtown Vancouver. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

The service and chef were great in the restaurant. The Inn was located in a vineyard and was quite and pleasant. The Innkeeper prepared an excellent breakfast in the morning. Everyone was very hospitable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konigstein, Germany
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

This place is something different. It is located outside of sunny Pemberton in a huge orchard with a vineyard. It is a great alternative to Whistler, if you are seeking sunshine, oustanding food, a casual atmosphere, and a very personal service.
Very spacious rooms in a modern log house, tastefully decorated, balconies overlooking the garden with great mountain views, many cozy sitting areas around the house, a hot tub under the trees, and surroundings for all sorts of outddor activities.
Dining is a very special experience. Out of an open kitchen, the chef cooks for the few house guests. You can expect a very exquisite three course meal based on the excellent food growing in the area. Also the wines come from neighboring BC vineyards.
This place changes your perception of excellent lodging. It is not mass produced luxury that counts, but the intimacy of very professional , yet almost private hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta,Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed in the champagne room for two nights. Very spacious and clean with great views of Mt.Currie. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The inn is very quiet and we didnt hear the other guests at all. We enjoyed the hot tub both nights which also had great views. Breakfast both mornings were very good. I would highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pemberton Valley Vineyard & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Vineyard & Inn

Address: 1427 Collins Road, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pemberton Valley Vineyard & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pemberton Valley Vineyard & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.