We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Days in in Cochrane is a top notch place to stay. I highly recommend it and the priced are very reasonable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites - Cochrane

Days Inn & Suites - Cochrane
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites - Cochrane to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites - Cochrane
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 West Side Drive, Cochrane, Alberta T4C 1M1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Cochrane)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    66
    31
    15
    14
See reviews for
65
41
10
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We found the inn very clean & staff helpful & friendly. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choice, including fresh fruit & yoghurts. The rooms were adequate in size and had a fridge & microwave. Some have park & mountain views. The rates are reasonable compared to others in the area.
The only issue was the smell of cigarette smoke in the corridors & lift. Not acceptable.
The location is very good for travellers to Calgary or the Mountains.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, non smoking mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dicochrane, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Cochrane, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for the positive review. We do have a smoking floor and try to maintain it as clean as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in Cochrane for a family function. It was nice to have a hotel like this available in Cochrane vs. having to travel to/from Calgary. The hotel is relatively new (opened in 2009), and is close to everything in Cochrane.

The positives: The staff was very friendly and helpful! This included everything from check-in, to helping us with directions and suggestions in Cochrane. The hotel is new, and the wi-fi worked perfectly. There are a few restaurants (Boston Pizza, Smitty's, Tim Hortons etc.) on the same street that are within a 2 minute walk away.

The negatives: The room seemed small in comparison to other hotels in Alberta. As well, the hotel is poorly sound-proofed - when in the hallway, I could hear people talking in their room 6 rooms away (their door was closed and they were not talking loud either). Although the hotel is easy to get to (near the junction of highways 1A and 22), the side street the hotel is on was often jammed with large trucks parked on the sides, and with the line-up for Tim Hortons that often ran out into the street - both impeding traffic. Perhaps the hotel management can look into a solution for that with the local authorities?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had an easy checkin and pleasant room. Price seemed a bit high but the best I could find in the area for an short overnight stay. The motel was packed as were the cluster of chain motels along this new 'strip'. Not the nicest of locations. The other guests were mix of vacationers on route to/from the mountain parks and commercial travelers including truck drivers. The parking lot and road were jammed with commercial vehicles and big truck rigs. A guy checkin before me was told his room was not ready due to late checkout (it was after 7 pm) and should "go for supper first"... Evidently smoking in non-smoking rooms is a recurring problem. At check-in the staff made a big point of pointing out the $200 cleaning charge if this rule was broken. That said, there was no hint of smoke in my room. The motel next door was a bit noisy with a group using their own BBQ on the porch and tossing a steady stream of beer cans from inside the room into the back of a pickup truck. I left before the breakfast was open (6 AM).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitvale, B.C.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our stay at the Days Inn & Suites in Cochrane was flawless. Reception was prepared to recieve us. Attractive, quiet, clean and spacious room. The bed was very comfortable; Good selection of items available for breakfast, as we enjoyed our breakfast we had a great view of the Foothills of the Rockies.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Why would any hotel still allows smoking in their rooms? Well this one does. You can try to request a non-smoking room but they are always sold out, only smoking room are left. You'd think that would tell hotel management something...

I've stuck with a smoking room twice there already, The first time was a late arrival to Cochrane, I was tired and didn't want to spend time looking. The second time was through Hotwire and I was stuck with Days Inn.

I'd doubt if there will be a third time.

More information on my last stay: toilet didn't flush, paper thin walls, the staff did try hard to be friendly though.

Room Tip: If you're a non-smoker, look somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Cochrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Cochrane

Address: 5 West Side Drive, Cochrane, Alberta T4C 1M1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Cochrane)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Cochrane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites - Cochrane 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Cochrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cochrane
Travel Lodge Cochrane
Cochrane Travel Lodge
Cochrane Travelodge
Days Inn & Suites - Cochrane Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites - Cochrane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.