We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch grub..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amici Restaurant

Amici Restaurant
1747 Marine Drive, West Vancouver, British Columbia V7V 1J5, Canada
6049131314
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Top notch grub..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Top notch grub and an ambience that meets
and greets you with good service, wonderful food, fine wines and
friendly atmosphere. We have both intimate
dinners, and family celebrations at this little gem
in the middle of Ambleside by the Sea in West
Vancouver.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Whenever I visit my sister who lives in West Vancouver we come to this restaurant. The food is really wonderful - but it is the service and the incredibly friendly owner that makes the difference. He really wants your experience at his restaurant to be wonderful and his sincerity shines through. I have had many items on the menu and have never had a bad meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver BC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food in a Relaxed Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have eaten at Amici's a few times a year for several years now and are always satisfied with the meals and the service. Their prices are reasonable and the food is great although we tend to order the same things regularly although we do sample across the menu. Last night it was minestrone and eggplant parmigiana as starters with trout and veal as mains. Both were excellent. As usual. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food in a fun location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at a B7B in the area and were told about Amici's resturand and Victor. We were greated by Victor in a most friendly way and were treated like king and queen. My wife had the pasta with meat balls and I had the sea food canniloni, both were excellent. We actually went back a few days later for another meal. This a must stop if you are in the West Vancouver area

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best Italian food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

What a great experience and great food. We were met by the door by the owner and he hugged me and kissed my cheeks and made me feel like family right from the beginning. The food was the best I have ever eaten. The food just melted in your mouth. The tastes were incredible. The restaurant is small but what a geat authentic atmosphere and you couldn't ask for better service or food. Highly recommend to all.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici Restaurant also viewed

West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 
West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Amici Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amici Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.