We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality and trendy atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
855 Main Street (The Village at Park Royal), West Vancouver, British Columbia V7T 2Z3, Canada
604-922-1707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 134 Restaurants in West Vancouver
Price range: $10 - $25
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Leon, Nicaragua
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good quality and trendy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Cactus is my go to restaurant for a summer lunch on the patio or a get-together on the weekends. The food is always good and the quality is very consistent; my favourites are the rice bowls, tuna tataki, and burgers. All of the locations are great and I can always count on Cactus Club.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“First class all the way.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our arrival was greeted by friendly hostess and we were seated shorted thereafter. Our waitress Nicole W is very pleasant and courteous, our drinks arrived promptly after we ordered. The sangria is one of the best we have ever tried.
We ordered steak and fajitas, the food was delicious, served fresh and at the perfect temperature. The steak was done to perfection. We were asked how was our dinner and we commented that we were extremely satisfied with the excellent service and the quality of food.
I have been to all fine restaurants around the globe and Cactus Club Cafe is definitely at the top of my list. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who appreciates great food, comfortable atmosphere, fine wine and impeccable service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Family restaurant, to my surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We visit this place quite often. I have a 14months old that is really hard to entertain. And she'd been great in this restaurant every time we was there.
Staff are very accommodating.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great for friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently took a group of US friends to this restaurant and they were very impressed with the service and food. We already knew how great it was but it was wonderful showing off great cuisine to visiting friends from down south!
The service was very friendly and attentive and the quality of the food was outstanding.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Some restaurants are hardly worth wasting time to write a review, but wanted to comment on the poor service at this Cactus Club. The wait staff are terribly arrogant, and forget that they're there to provide "value added service." Tip is not mandatory, especially if there's nothing done to deserve it.

Think twice about eating here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Club Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.