We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place away from the hustle & bustle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BayView Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Vancouver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BayView Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added BayView Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1270 Netley Place, West Vancouver, British Columbia V7T 2H2, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 West Vancouver B&B and Inns
Sedro Woolley, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place away from the hustle & bustle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Lovely Cottage English style B&B far enough away from the city to be quiet & relaxing & comforting. But close enough to even see the city & Lions Gate Bridge from our bedroom window! At night, the view was so pretty with the lights on the Bridge. Close to great restaurants in West Vancouver, & for leisurely walks along the Seawall. Gwen & Jim are very gracious hosts & helpful in finding the best ways to find everything you want to see. The rooms are lovely & the breakfast much more than just a quick continental, & served very pretty. Homemade scones & lemon curd - yum! Warm cookies for an afternoon snack, with your very own pot of tea, relaxing on the deck enjoying the view - many special touches & very friendly hosts were a pleasure. Definitely a place to return to. So much to see & do in Vancouver & surrounding areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
53
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westport, CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed with Jim and Gwen for 16 days while shopping around to furnish and move into an apartment we had bought in West Vancouver. Gwen provied all the conforts of a home with useful tips and details on every subject useful to a newcomer to West Vancouver. Bayview is an outstanding B & B, made more so with the warmth and generosity of the owners. Bayview will not disappoint.

Moaiz and Nurjehan Daya.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the outdoors..the Gardens are beautiful as is the view of the English bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, On
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a day and a half in Vancouver and wanted to see as much as possible in that time. When we arrived at the Bayview B &B we were made to feel at home right away. We loved the beautiful view from the spacious terrace and from our room overlooking the lovely garden and the Lion's Gate Bridge across the water.
When we told Gwen that we wanted to go to Capilano and Grouse Mountain she told us exactly how to get there and even made a reservation for us for dinner at the top, explaining that the cable car was free if you were dining there.
The next day after a delicious breakfast she had maps for us and gave us tips on how to enter Stanley Park, where to park for Granville Island and how to experience Stanley Park so as not to get stuck in traffic coming back.
Dinner at the Salmon House on the Hill not far from the Bayview topped off a wonderful stay. Cookies on the dresser each night were the finishing touch.
The next time we are in Vancouver we hope to stay at the lovely Bayview B&B again. Thank you Gwen and Jim.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We love staying in B & B's and just discovered the nicest one we have ever found! BayView B & B in West Vancouver, B.C. is truly a wonderful place! Jim & Gwen are very warm, gracious and thoughtful hosts. They made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived! It is in such a cozy location with remarkable views of their lovely garden, Vancouver, Lion's Gate Bridge, and Stanley Park, across the Burrard Inlet. It is so comfortable at BayView that we chose to stay there one entire day without doing any sightseeing! The house is cheery and inviting and exceptionally clean. Our "Victorian Room" was fabulous and the bed was very comfortable. We especially enjoyed waking up to the aroma of Jim's incredible scones and freshly ground coffee. We stayed at the breakfast table as long as we could!! We are most fortunate to have discovered BayView. Our next trip to Vancouver will be primarily to stay at BayView and spend some quality time with Jim & Gwen. We may or may not do a little sightseeing "on the side!"

Room Tip: You can't miss! Gwen will guide you to the best room for your particular wishes and needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Gwen and Jim are the perfect hosts for this small B&B in a beautiful spot in the West side of Vancouver. They helped us with everything; from planning the days to dining in several excellent restaurants. Their beautiful home made us feel welcome from the minute we walked in. A definite return visit is in our future!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown Ontario Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

How wonderfl it was for us to stay at BayView B&B, a five star Plus B&B in West Vancouver!
The breakfasts were amazing an a real joy to experinece and wake up to. Imagine a home made lavender cream to enjoy served with fresh raspberries. We appreciated all the lovely touches such as fine china tea cups to drink our tea out of in the morning, the huge fresh roses in our room as the added touch of fine quality moisturizing soap in the bathroom. The beautiful day and night views from our comfy bed in the Green Gables Suite as well as the soft fine Nile cotton sheets were some of the many highlights. May God bless Jim and Gwen as they were a real blessing for us during our three night stay at BayView B&B. We hope our paths will cross again.
Cherry and Richard Collins.
Africa Wildlife Safaris.
July 2012

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Since we arrived to Canada, my wife, our children and I were lucky to find the perfect place to stay for one month. We were welcomed by Jim and Gwen, who provided us with invaluable information, essential for our settle in process (not to mention their friendly hospitality and tasty breakfast). 

This B&B has the best location in West Vancouver, in a family oriented and relaxing community, surrounded by plenty of awesome places to visit just minutes away. All three bedrooms are cozy, beautiful decorated, with and awesome view of the city.

We highly recommend this place for visitors or newcomers who want to get a very good sense of Vancouver’s life, knowing you always get the best recommendations from the B&B hosts.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BayView Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BayView Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1270 Netley Place, West Vancouver, British Columbia V7T 2H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > West Vancouver
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in West Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely 5 star rated all-suite B&B with a gorgeous view of English Bay and the city lights. We are located in a quiet part ofthe city with beautiful gardens. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BayView Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.