We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss the Sunset” 4 of 5 stars
Review of West Vancouver Seawall

West Vancouver Seawall
25th Street, West Vancouver, British Columbia V7T 2N7, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Visit West Vancouver Seawall like an insider
Special Offer
$34*
and up
Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Activities: Running, Walking
Attraction details
Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Don't Miss the Sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Weather has been nice in Vancouver so I have been to several beaches just so I could enjoy the sunny weather. West Vancouver Seawall is a beach area that you would want to go back at least few times a year. With the gorgeous view of the Lionsgate Bridge and Stanley Park, you will want to go there even during the winter season. Comparing to the Stanley Park Seawall, it is not as hectic as it is located on the West side of Vancouver where it is more convenient to get there if you are driving. It also has a children playground so it is suitable for families get together. There is also the well-known Beach Restaurant right near the beach. It is of my favorite patio dining venues during the summer. Would highly recommend anyone to go there near the sunset hour and have a lovely dinner at the restaurant after.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    23
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Winter or Summer - a great outdoor experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

When it's sunny - the views are amazing. When it's stormy, the waves can crash on the wall and create quite an experience. Walk the full length and stop along the way to see nice gardens, a beach, and lots of fresh breezes..

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In front of my computer
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Marchioness of Ambleside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Oh I do like to stroll along the prom prom prom ....

I also like the dog run behind the 3ft. chainlink fence - and so does my dog, who can experience off-leash privileges with his friends while the owners stroll on the seaward side.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Bc
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Best place for a stroll on a sunny day. The view is great and shopping or dining is close. Take a break from a hectic day or do your daily exercise walk.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lots to see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Every visit to Vancouver includes a walk on the West Vancouver Seawall. This time I saw a sea otter and a couple seals. Its a great place to see ships arriving and departing from the harbour. I like that there are little art displays in some spots. There is also a new, interactive kids play area. That was very cool. Its so nice to walk from Ambleside Park on a small road over to the seawall and then on the Seawall to Dunderave Pier. There is even a dog run beside the seawall so dogs can get some exercise too.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Vancouver Seawall also viewed

West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 
West Vancouver, British Columbia
West Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to West Vancouver Seawall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Vancouver Seawall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.