We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rickshaw Chinese Food Whalley

Rickshaw Chinese Food Whalley
10522 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia, Canada (Whalley)
(604) 581-1161
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #316 of 672 Restaurants in Surrey
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighborhood: Whalley
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Whalley
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

My family has been eating rickshaws food since it opened , it was a favourite place for my mom to go for a night out . The western style food is always very good the spicy wings are fantastic , moms been gone for 9 yrs now so we don't dine in that much but on special days we order in and it always arrives piping hot , we can sit back talk about mom and enjoy the food she always loved ! Great Chinese food for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Canadian Chinese Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

it is good western Chinese food. If you have guests that may not like real authentic flavors then this is the best bet.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt,B.C.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best Chinese food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My wife and I are long time customers of the Rickshaw in Surrey.(35 yrs.) The present owners are doing a fantastic job! To us,it is the best Chinese food we have had.Top rated service,and the best food. Thank You.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Below average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012 via mobile

Went there for dinner last month. The place is a hole, fit for welfare bums. The food was salty as hell, with the usual Chinese menu. The location doesn't help either. Won't be going back, guaranteed!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average Chinese food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We arrived early to this largish restaurant and were totally alone. Service was good however and the waitress was good about explaining some of the differences in the dishes. The dishes were as described, very anglo. Like I said, just OK, and would have beed spectacular if I was eating the deep fried ship with a few sheet to the wind.

Speaking of which, the drinks were cheap, strong and good!

I really wanted some good legendary Chinese food in Vancouver, but after the apocalyptic Chinatown after dark, this did just fine!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rickshaw Chinese Food Whalley also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Rickshaw Chinese Food Whalley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rickshaw Chinese Food Whalley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.