We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to get together with friends and be entertained” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Vault

The Vault
5764 176th Street | Cloverdale, Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
604.576.4243
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Vault is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 652 Restaurants in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 58 Ave
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to get together with friends and be entertained”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised with live music in the restaurant, the acoustics were great, nice and clear and not too loud that you couldn't hear each other talk. The musician took requests and he was very talented. He played Pearl jam, "Just breath" and Passenger "Let her go" for us. There was not much room to dance and that could be improved on.

The food was also good, recommend the Ahi tuna or the steak. the dry ribs appetizer was a meal in itself, big and juicy pieces. I had the rack of lamb, which was a bit fatty, but otherwise tasted very goo. It was one of the more expensive items on the menu though at $29.99. I thought it was $20.99 because the menu print is small and the lights were dim, so bring your reading glasses.

All in all we had a Great time.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    71
    27
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of Surrey's Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We have been to The Vault three times now and have not been disappointed in any way.

The service is attentive and not over bearing. The food is prepared in a timely fashion and is reasonably priced and good quality. I have had the beef short ribs on every visit and have enjoyed them every time. I know I should try something else and I will next time.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food. Good service. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

This restaraunt is in an old bank -and the is a table set up inside the old vault. Menu has lots of variety and the prices - while a little steap - are reasonable for what you get. The rack of lamb is excellent and there is a little something for every palette.

The decor is classic imaginative and the room is bright and airy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Went here for a girls evening after a very long time. Started with the pesto flatbread (half with boccini in place of goat cheese), the dry ribs and calamari. They were all good but the flat bread and ribs were spectacular

Dinner was the coconut curry prawn penne
and the others ordered Wild Mushroom & Chicken farfalle. My dish was good but mushroom chicken was fantastic.

We had the chocolate peanut butter pie for dessert and that was amazing as always. All around a great place to dine in Cloverdale

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
“Upbeat atmosphere, entertainment, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We had not been for two years, went late on a Saturday night.
Good buzz in the eclectic room and pleasant, unobtrusive singer/guitar player on stage.

The dry ribs were plentiful and tasty; the beet and spinach salad just OK (fresh enough but poor dressing and presentation). The wild mushroom and chicken farfalle was excellent and enough to take some home.

Service was friendly and prompt. We'll go back; parking is usually easy.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vault also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to The Vault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vault, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.