We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is sometimes not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Vault

The Vault
5764 176th Street | Cloverdale, Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
604.576.4243
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Vault is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 690 Restaurants in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 58 Ave
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The food is sometimes not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I eat here often because my friends like it but I don't totally love it. I have tried many things on the menu and the only thing that is always great is the Ahi tuna. Any time I order anything else I am disappointed. I also don't like that they give you a time limit on your table. I think it rude.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    71
    27
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langley BC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Music too loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via Local Picks

four of us went there for a Friday night, did not know there was a person playing the guitar and singing. He was so loud we could not talk to one another. Music should be toned down a bit. Otherwise I have always liked this restaurant. We will go back but not on a Friday night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great spot in Cloverdale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Always good food and service in a nice atmosphere. Nothing crazy, just a nice restaurant in Cloverdale.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Retirement Party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My retirement luncheon was held at the Vault. The food was delicious and the service was perfect. I was surprised that everything went so smoothly considering the large group.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
“Awesome food and attentive wait staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We wer celebrating my husband's birthday and went there for lunch They were so accommodating and made us feel so special. We definitely will be back for lunch there soon!


Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vault also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to The Vault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vault, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.