We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Scott Road

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Scott Road
7948 120 Street, Surrey, British Columbia V3W3N2, Canada (Formerly The Keg) (Newton)
604-591-6161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 690 Restaurants in Surrey
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Newton
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Too pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Paying for a trendy restaurant. The waitress was very kind and perky. However we had to remind her that we had no cutlery to eat with :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Consistently decent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Although I tend to avoid chain restaurants, The Keg's proximity to my house draws me there 5 or 6 times per year.You really can't go too wrong if you are looking for a good steak with typical sides. This isn't fine dining but is a cut above (no pun intended) the majority of steaks offered by the chains.Great Caesar's. You'll be okay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Amazing amazing service and even better food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I went here with my wife and our 3 year old. Kids menu is awesome. The service is exceptional. They really make us feel like valued customers.

This is one of our favorite family restaurants to go to!!!! The staff is the best!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We go to this particular Keg often because we like the service and the food is good. Its close to home and we can cab there and back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Birthday celebtation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very comfortable atmosphere. Service was good .Prices in line with the quality Easy to park and simple get there and enjoy with minimal hassle.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Scott Road also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Scott Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Scott Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.