We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DINNER” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milestone's Grill & Bar

Milestone's Grill & Bar
3085 152nd Street (in South Point Exchange Shopping Centre), Surrey, British Columbia V4P 3K1, Canada (South Surrey)
604-542-3750
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 672 Restaurants in Surrey
Cuisines: Grill
Neighborhood: South Surrey
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: South Surrey
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“DINNER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

VERY NICE PLACE, GOOD MENU GOOD FOOD. COULD USE ALITTLE BETTER SERVING PORTIONS.i THINK THE MENU COULD BE A LITTLE LESS EXPENSIVE FOR LUNCH AND DINNER. THERE IS NOT ENOUGH SERVERS FOR WHEN THE RESTURANT IS BUSY. I would go back for lunch rather than dinner for the cost reason, and they should have more options for lunch too. I like the 50.00 menu specials they run at times, would like to see that more and more of a choice when they do that special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worst ever!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This is our third and final attempt to get edible food out of this restaurant. How many high school students does it take to produce factory food? We started with Caesar salad which was tasteless and topped with stale croutons, we complimented this "non-starter" with Vietnamese Bun Cha, a dry piggy tasting foul sausage like creation with the consistency and visual of that which would be found in a litter box. The dipping sauce consisted of pure soy and a spoonful of jarred garlic. Inedible! We followed with a greasy poor quality hamburger with overcooked bacon , a "sliver" of cheese and served with overcooked prefabricated French fries. The service was good (although our server seemed frightened to ask us how the food was even though less than half was consumed) and the draft beer was ok. The preceding visits to this establishment has always been punctuated by " NEVER AGAIN" ; but because of location and proximity to shops we frequent we have succumbed - however, we surrender to the facts - " NEVER AGAIN" .

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“always enjoy best prime rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

we always enjoy best prime rib with mashed potatoes and veggies. overall the food arrives hot and tasty and the value is great for the quality of food is pretty much the best

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Love the french toast and my hubbys love there burgers
also the spicy chicken bits are yummy everyone is so friendly and great place to eat

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A decent spot for a family dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Milestones is a restaurant that was originally part of a larger chain. The food is decent though sometimes not consistent. Overall we do like it and return on a semi regular basis.
The pasta is pretty good and the atmosphere nice

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milestone's Grill & Bar also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Milestone's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milestone's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.