We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, secure & affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canadian Inn

Save Saved
You added Canadian Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canadian Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6528 King George Hwy, Surrey, British Columbia V3W4Z3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Surrey
Sunshine Coast, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious, secure & affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were happy with the cleanliness, spaciousness, security, and the great rates of this hotel, located in a neighbourhood well known for not being so safe or welcoming to visitors...
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, also.
Has all the basics, parking, wifi internet, TV, coffee, mini-kitchens, balconies, etc.
Will come back should I need to stay in this area again :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
5
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This place is terrible.
Water damage in our room, loose wiring under cupboards, the TV was so crap.
Also, there were cigarette burns IN ALL 4 BEDS! THAT IS DISGUSTING. SO HEINOUS.
Not only that but let me mention the disgusting smell of the rooms, and musky taste in the air. Also the heaters were always so hot and cold and the room was just falling apart before our eyes.
Also, the bed sheets... flower prints. Like seriously.. update your outdated motel.
Greasiest hotel I have ever stayed in and will never stay in it again.
The joke with my friends was "I am pretty sure they owe ME two stars" or "They should pay us for staying here". Disgusting. Do not stay here. Go spend extra money on a nice hotel. Or just sleep in your car haha.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I just love it, awesome service. We enjoyed .. very clean rooms.
highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

My boyfriend and i had rented a room to stay in last night, and ended up getting in a car addicent leaving us vehicle-less in the middle of downtown vancouver, 8 hours away from home. When i called to explain and cancle our reservation, the manager told us that we would still be paying full price for the room. No sympathy for what happened, or even no general understanding that we had no way to get to the hotel, never mind our 8 hour trip home. I had to beg him to only charge $40, and even then i think he will still charge the full price. Useless.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian_Inn_Manager, Manager at Canadian Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
The staff at Canadian Inn is very sympathetic for kkbrr's situation but unfortunately our reservation policy is very clear about cancellations. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future as you never actually had the chance to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We made our reservation on line without knowing what to expect. No offence to the reception, he was nice but the room smelled so bad. I didnt sleep at all the whole night. The pillow smelled like somebody used it already, the bed sheets were dirty and old and i was scratching my body the whole night. I had to use my towel as a blanket. We checked out right away the next day and find another hotel. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

I am very particular when it comes to staying in hotels/motels. I was more than pleased with Canadian Inn! This was a great value and the room was very clean. The staff is remarkable, extremely friendly and respectful.I would definitely stay here again........

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

really nice stay. front desk staff was wonderful, very polite. room was very clean. very quite

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canadian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadian Inn

Address: 6528 King George Hwy, Surrey, British Columbia V3W4Z3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Canadian Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Canadian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadian Hotel Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canadian Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.