We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, not the very best Pho though” 3 of 5 stars
Review of All About Pho

All About Pho
10190 King George Blvd., Surrey, British Columbia V3T 2W4, Canada
604-498-0222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #211 of 672 Restaurants in Surrey
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
vancouver,BC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great service, not the very best Pho though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I ordered the large chicken Pho, it was a very good sized lunch amount. The chicken was quite tough though, and the broth was just ok, needed a bit more flavour. The lime served with the sprouts, looked rather long in the tooth, and was dried out.
I will say the portion was generous, and the service was great.
My friend had the seafood Pho, she said the broth was pretty good, not many prawns, one little squid piece, and the "crab" well, it was imitation. She did enjoy it and said she'd have it again.
I will try a different one if we go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Not impressed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

One star is too generous but I couldn't leave no stars.
I can't comment on the food since I didn't stay to try it. I went in with my three yr old & we were seated, they even brought me a booster for her. So far so good... then we waited ... and waited... and waited. No one offered us tea or water and no one came to take our order. Even after we got up to leave and my pre-schooler started to fuss (as she didn't understand why we were leaving since we didn't have our noodles yet) not one staff member attempted to talk to us. We left and I will NOT be going back. Ever.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“phooooo good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Pho was tasty and just the right size for lunch. Service friendly and food very good and the prices are family friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“Great for a quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The restaurant provided a great quick lunch and the service was quick and friendly. If travelling through this part of Surrey, I would stop here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I went to this place to for dinner to go the food, service and decor are all great. The eggroll was very tasty

this place also has items other than soup for those that may not want it that menu is relitivly limited but does have a decent number of non soup dishes

I definatly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All About Pho also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to All About Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All About Pho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.