We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moxie's Bar and Grill

Moxie's Bar and Grill
10608 151A Street, Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
(604) 495-7020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 671 Restaurants in Surrey
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Pekin, Illinois
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Walking distance from the Sheraton hotel this was a good modern place to eat with nice selections. I sat at the bar and the server was excellent and knew the menu quite well. I had the sirloin with the lobster butter and it was very good and cooked liked I had asked. I would go back when in the area again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tried Moxie's while staying at the Sandman Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very convenient (located in the lobby) with great food and service. Lots of free parking too. Very nice atmosphere and helpful hostess.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“First experience....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Decided to try Moxie's for Sunday Brunch. Coming off the number one provides easy access, but coming east on 152 requires a uturn at the 106 light. Nice, clean establishment. Friendly staff welcomed us. Not a large brunch menu but we ordered a variety: pancakes (a bit steep at $10.99 plus 1.99 for fruit and whipped cream), smoky Bacon Omelette(really good), Classic - eggs and sausage (11.99), as well as the Pancetta/cheddar Benedict (really good), and the Crab & Scallop Benedict. ( for 16.99 not our best choice as the flavour is lost in the deep frying of the paddies...to salty as well) Coffee was tolerable at best! Daughter tells me the mimosa was good! Temped to another time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, missouri
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Great pasta dinners here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The restaurant is very well appointed and a relaxed atmosphere. My wife got the seafood linguine and I got the Italian sausage penne pasta. They both came with large pieces of grilled French bread. All of the food was very good. They have a large selection of craft beers to choose from and I asked the waitress for the lightest beer they have. It was very good but even a little to lit for me. I did drink it and asked her the next heavier beer and she brought me a sample. I thought that was very nice of her. And the second beer was very good.

I would definitely go back here if in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Second Moxie's location in as many days.. can't get enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

So, I had a good experience in the Langley Moxie's and figured might try the one in Surrey with another customer for dinner.
Well, it was just as good. Ribs were nice and perfectly cooked. I even ate my veggies and taters and normally never do that. Drinks were ALWAYS full and the service was fantastic.
I am starting to wish they had more Moxie's in Ontario as I think this would become my go to place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxie's Bar and Grill also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Moxie's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moxie's Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.