We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and Great Golf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Northview Golf and Country Club

Northview Golf and Country Club
6857 - 168th Street, Surrey, British Columbia V3S 8E7, Canada
604-576-4653
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Activities in Surrey
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Food and Great Golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Spouse doesn't golf? Have them join you after for a great meal overlooking the course in the NGCC's signature restaurant. Expanded menu gives a gourmet twist to traditional golf course, after round food. The Stewarts have done this up right - oh, and the golf courses are both a good test!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    37
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithers, BC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“These guys treat Juniors Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This course is terrific! It has all the challenges that one would want. The golfing conditions are great - but what impressed me the most was how well these guys treat the juniors. We were there for a high school golf tournament and arrived a few days earlier and we were given special rates for green fees and the driving range. We went to the other driving range down the road and they wouldn't even let us use their "members only" putting green - but Northview was the opposite and provided a premier practice facility. Northview is an example of the finest of golf courses in BC!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Northview Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello...
Thank you for posting your review regarding your experience here at Northview! Junior events held at Northview are offered special rates for both play and practice and juniors do have special rates throughout the week as well. Juniors are the future of golf and we will continue to do our part in promoting the great game of golf.

Thank you again for taking the time to post such a great review and experience of your recent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Have attended a few events here over the past 6 months. The food was very good. Appy food was very tasty, presented well and enjoyed by our group. Staff was attentive and willing to accommodate. Would like to return to try their Sunday brunch.. Am sure it would be lovely.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Northview Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello!
It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your experience. Your kind comments will be forwarded to our Management team to share with our employees who will be very pleased to know that their efforts have contributed to an enjoyable time. We look forward to seeing you again…hopefully at our Sunday Brunch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Tough PGA course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Intimidating for an average golfer but very scenic, go after 6pm when they have super twilight specials.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian in Wales
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Stunning Staff - would return for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I attended a wedding here - so my meal was free! But I would return for these reasons: (i) every single staff person from the head waiters down to the busboys were A1 - unusual. (ii) the dining rooms are gorgeous - full glass walls looking north towards the mountains (iii) the food was great. Oh - if you are thinking of a wedding, the outdoor venue is JUST RIGHT.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Northview Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your kind comments will be forwarded to our management team regarding the great service you received from our staff. We are very fortunate to be able to provide such a wonderful view from the clubhouse…it really is breathtaking. We love hosting all kinds of events here at Northview – especially weddings – so glad you enjoyed your experience here! We hope you can visit us again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northview Golf and Country Club also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Northview Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northview Golf and Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.